Oğuzhan

  • Turquía
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (5)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Heading to Lycian Way in February!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Norway - Desde Oct 2021 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello everyone! I am Oğuzhan, and I'm currently on a gap year from college to get outside my comfort zone while traveling the world and gaining new experiences. I grew up in Istanbul, Turkey and have been studying Computer Science at a small college town in North Carolina, US for the last 3 years. This year, I felt like I was at a good point in my life to take a year of from school and detach myself from all commitments to experience new cultures, meet new people, and also gain new skills at the same time.

    In general, I love having fun and trying weird things. I like being outdoors whether it's hiking, mountain biking, camping, or kayaking. I'd also not mind playing board games all night every night at all, but I will be competitive! I find it very rewarding to create things in real life, which is why I'm really interested in gaining experience in farming and woodworking.

    I would like to think I am a quick learner especially about things I'm passionate about, and I'm eager to learn anything and everything that's new to me! I don't have set places I'm planning to visit, so anywhere in the world is a possibility if it feels like a great match. I am also interested in any experiences to learn horseback riding, surfing, permaculture, and sailing.

    I know many hosts are welcoming workawayers to their families, and it always excites me to join your family and become a part of your daily lives. Because I believe it takes some time to build deeper connections, I’m especially interested in longer experiences of at least a month (and maybe longer if everything’s going well!). I am fully vaccinated since April!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Like I said before, I am a computer science student, and I'm in pretty good standing academically. I could potentially provide help with anything related with computer science and sciences in general. This could be both helping with websites and tutoring for science and math courses.

    I am more specifically looking for farming and woodworking experience. Although I don't have any previous experience when it comes to these (except for taking care of our home garden), I've got to start somewhere! I'm a quick study and am great at following instructions. If anything, I'm very very eager to learn, so you can be sure I'll put in my best effort!

    I have an 8 year old nephew that I spent a lot of time with as he was growing up, so I'm familiar with child care and keeping kids entertained. I also love animals of all kinds. Our family owned all kinds of pets from a pack of ducks to dogs. I'd be happy to spend time taking care of pets and farm animals. I have also previously worked as a dining service worker, so I have experience in customer service.

    I wouldn’t call myself an excellent cook, but I know the basics and cook at home for my family from time to time. I also know a few Turkish dishes I learnt from my mom. It would awesome to have you try the Turkish cuisine and also learn some traditional recipes from you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am fluent in English and Turkish. I would be happy to teach these to anyone who's interested. I took German in high school but I am by no means proficient. One of my personal goals is that I want to be fluent in Swedish by the end of my gap year. I watch Melodifestivalen every year and am just very interested in the Swedish culture. I've been trying to learn some Swedish on my own, and I'd really appreciate it if you are willing to help me!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I love outdoors and am always down for a hike! I've been mountain biking with a friend of mine regularly at the mountain biking trails. My ideal night in would be either watching a movie together with some popcorn or playing board games all together. I am also a big fan of Eurovision and Formula 1. I can always talk about them for days!

    In the future, I am hoping to live in my own farm using the knowledge I gained doing workaway. Hopefully, there will come a time I join this website as a host and pass on that knowledge!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.