Nory

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Always open to meet other people, learn from each other

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sweden - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    **** Planning to travel europe june/july 2022, and do somr short-stay workaeays of a week. Feel free to message me, no matter where in europe! ****

    I am Nory, a spontaneous, outgoing girl from the Netherlands (and fully covid-vaccinated). I love getting to know new people and new cultures, and expanding my comfort zone by doing new things. After high school I took a gap year and followed a program to get to know myself, and it made me realise that traveling alone to new places is something that makes me truly happy (along with a great deal of knowledge about myself and the world). This is why I decided to take another gap year to learn more about myself and about different cultures whilst traveling.
    It brings me joy to help people, whether that is by listening to their stories, helping them with problems (I am going to start my psychology studies in september!), or even organising events/parties. I have been traveling for some time now and I feel workawaying helps me to settle more, and also to get some rest. I tend to switch between staying in hostels and workawaying.

    The environment is important to me. I do as much as I can to reduce my ecological footprint. I would love to learn more about this from others and hear about their experiences. It is also very important to me that everyone is treated equally, regardless of gender, sexuality, skin color, religion, etc.

    During the pandemic, I traveled my own country for six weeks. In this time, I found my passion for traveling, and I realised that you don't need to go far away to find special places. Sonce I don't fly for climate-reasons, I am staying in europe. For summer 2022 I have an interrail pass and I want to see as many countries as I can, with a special tour of the Nordic countries in July!

    In a host I am looking for someone to share their daily life, so we get to know each other's cultures and exchange languages. I'm hardworking and I have a wide interest so I would love to learn new skills. I love to spend time together, play board games, laugh and share meals, but I also like to have some time alone. I am an early bird and I have a wide interest, from psychology to mathematics and from sustainability to music☺️

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I speak both Dutch and English fluently. Since I live close to the border I can understand German too, and speak it a bit. I am learning French. I am very hardworking and a fast learner, so I could learn a skill from you if needed.

    I have worked in a plant nursery before, and worked on a market selling plants for 4 years, so I know quite a lot about plants and gardening. I can take care of a garden, make it ready for the winter, take cuttings from plants, etc. I also worked in a shop for over a year, which I really loved! I would love to work in small local shops or help organise markets etc. I could help you with this kind of work.
    Also, I’m quite mathematical. I calculate easily and I use excelsheets to organise things when needed. This way I organised a lot of barbecues and parties :)
    Helping people out in any way, both mentally and physically, is important to me. So if you want to throw something off your chest, I am at your service too :)
    I can cook some meals and I am open to get to know new food. Unfortunately there is not really a thing such as ‘Dutch cuisine’, but I could definitely bake some Dutch cookies or pastry for you!

    I also play a bit of piano and ukulele. My uke is coming with me!

    And I am always open to develop new skills. I have a wide interest and as stated before, I work hard (I really don’t like doing or letting others do my work ;)). I’m willing to learn anything.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Language learning is a big passion of mine. It is one of the main reasons I use Workaway for my travels. I am learning French, and I am willing to teach Dutch or English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    I love card games and board games, or puzzling!

    I would love to learn whatever you like to do in your spare time, or what is typical for your culture to do. I like hiking or cycling, but also to just get together with people and have fun.
    I really love nature, so you will probably find me outside a lot in my spare time.

    I like to have a bit of rhythm in my days, especially my mornings.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I eat as luttle meat as I can. If you eat vegetarian, that's great! If you don't, than that's no problem for me either, as long as I don't eat it every day. For short stays it won't be a problem in any way!

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios