Vanessa & Pedro

  • Portugal
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Holaaaa! :D

    We are two enthusiastic human beings from Portugal who are tired of the usual jobs behind screens and willing to work with new people, in new places, with the land, learning new skills!

    Pedro
    I'm a filmmaker and I can consider myself a social, environmental and animal rights activist. I make documentaries mostly on sustainability exposing positive ways of new forms of living according to Nature in this world.

    Besides to make movies I love to jump from project to project and to have experiences all over the world so I have some volunteering experience in different countries.
    Besides Portuguese, I can speak English, Spanish and Italian.

    Vanessa
    I’m a Graphic and Multimedia Designer, passionate about people, nature, arte, dance and music.
    As a designer my aim is to find ways of designing the system that designs us, in a more sustainable way, making positive social and environmental change.

    I love to explore and challenge myself to learn new skills and cultures.
    I do speak Portuguese, English, some French and I'm learning Spanish :D


    We are both vegan and we aim for a minimalist and low waste lifestyle.

    We are all one, We are nature, We are all connected :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We have a huge interest about Permaculture, self-sufficiency, meditation, yoga, bio-construction such dry toilets, superadobe, cob, etc. composting... Everything that regenerates the Planet and everything that works in symbiosis with a sustainable social design :)

    Vanessa
    I have experience with branding, webdesign, motion and social media in a marketing and advertising company. I've been working as a designer, programmer and organised social and cultural events.
    Besides that I also worked as waitress (in several restaurantes during summer) and as bartender in a hostel in Lisbon.

    Pedro
    I've been working for 8 years as filmmaker (directing, filming, producing and editing) but worked as well in social projects with young offenders in Sicily, with elderly people in Malta, or environment projects in Australia, Morocco or Myanmar.

    We love sports, dancing, gardening, spending time outside, reading, cinema of course... and WE LOVE to cook!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29 & 30

  • Algo más...

    We think it's urgent to create new solutions, where we no longer follow the laws of capital, but rather the logic of Nature. Where trust and love are the basis for a new society and it appears in form of new communities. And workaway it's a great example of it! Share and trust in a big global community acting local and connecting people :) That's why we are here!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios