Neil

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    05/06/2018 - 02/06/2019

  • Medallas


  • Descripción

    Hi my name's Neil, I'm looking at finding a project based up in Orkney if possible before going onto exploring more of the isles we're fortunate to have on our doorstep.
    I'm an easy going, self taught chef with creative roots in ceramics, sculpture, painting and photography.
    I've always been passionate about food and I'm especially interested in the nutritional benefits for health.
    Most recently my focus has been working and playing with food. I have been exploring elements of fermentation, foraging, slow cooking and organic growing whilst based in the highlands of Scotland.
    Although exploring creativity in the kitchen has always been very satisfying, I'm passionate about being creative and learning in other areas and also finding balance and inspiration. I'm looking for projects that both develop my existing skills and interests aswell as being open to learning in other areas which haven't yet been realised!
    I'm definitely motivated more by the project than the location, if both are possible it would be brilliant.
    With many interests the areas that especially inspire me and I'm looking for in a project are:
    •Lifestyle_ Natural Building Techniques and learning about Self Sufficiency and Permiculture with the intention of one day putting it all into practice and living the dream..
    •Creative -Upcycling, Printmaking, Photography, Painting, Pottery, Woodcraft, Metalwork, Illustration, Murals & many more
    •Healthy Living- Food and Nutrition, Surfing, Swimming, Yoga, Meditation, Kayaking/ Canoeing, Cycling, Walks, Foraging, Nature, Wildlife and the Outdoors :)
    •Music.. Passionate about music and it would still be brilliant to learn something..
    Thanks for taking the time,
    Cheers Neil

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Otra
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm creative/artistic and would be hopeful of finding projects that inspire in these areas especially while traveling and working away.
    True foodie at heart, I enjoy cooking with fresh local ingredients and believe nothing is more satisfying than growing your own and I always love learning more.
    I have general labouring experience and I'm at my best when painting and demolishing.. though not necessarily in that order!
    (With a real desire and willingness to learn the skills/ techniques for natural self building..)
    I've also some experience working as a support assistant/ mentor, helping facilitate positive change through activity and have a natural empathy for people who don't always have life so easy...
    I like to think I'm pretty well rounded and balanced, with an easy going, genuine nature and a positive outlook on life.. for it is what you make it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Edad

    40

  • Nacionalidad

    Scottish

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Dairy free milk alternatives

Fotos

Comentarios