Nadja & Teun

  • Suiza & Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi all!

    Last summer my boyfriend and I finished our studies in Groningen (Netherlands), and before continuing studying, or working a 'grown up' job, we decided it was time for a time-out! We bought a van, put our heart and souls into the dream and renovations, but recently our engine broke down so badly that we can't pay the repairs. So we decided we will need different travel plans :)

    Anyone reading this has probably had to write a similar description about themselves on workaway - so you know how hard it is to try to make it an accurate description, but here we go, a bit about us:

    If we see a poster of something cool going on - it is likely we will go, even if it is really random or we don't really know what it is. We get up to lots of different things - going to music events, festivals (for which we are very lucky in the Netherlands), interesting lectures, walks, hikes, dancing, playing billard, going to the library etc.

    We also share an affinity for the mountains - hiking with a tent in the summer, and snowboarding in the winter. Something about being in such a different world up there is wonderful. Where my boyfriend is usually trying to get better at some new tricks, I love the powder. Then again so does he. I also don't mind the occasional stop for some mulled wine.

    We both really enjoyed studying, and both did a mix of philosophy, psychology and artificial intelligence. Something that we really appreciate is conversations and discussions - philosophical ones or just sharing funny stories from a past life. So if you welcome us into your home, we are excited to get to know you and have many nice evenings of just sharing experiences and thoughts!

    I hope you got a bit of an idea about us this way, but if you want to know more, just send us a message :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de invierno
    Sostenibilidad
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Programming, computers, IT, math
    - A bit handy with building from our campervan
    - photography
    - fitness/ yoga (officially a yoga teacher, but never used it)

  • Edad

    23 & 22

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      preferably vegetarian/vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios