Monica

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I recently graduated university with a major in Psychology and a minor in Philosophy in Toronto, Canada. I love meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Growing up in Canada in my large Greek/ Nicaraguan family has raised me to be the open minded and curious person I am today. I have worked in hospitality and worked with children with special needs in the past. My passions include photography and authentic travel. I love learning new things and am always trying to help others however I can. My friends describe me as extremely patient, adventurous, attentive to details, caring, and happy. I am so excited to have found this website with these amazing opportunities and cannot wait for my next adventure.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked in hospitality in restaurants, a spa, and retail for 5 years. I have also worked as a photographer for events, products, headshots, and portraits. I have spent many years volunteering with kids with disabilities. I love working with kids and people in general, that is what inspired me to study psychology. My strongest skills are customer service and camera and computer skills. I speak fluent English and Greek and know some basic Spanish and American Sign Language. Most of all I want to stress that I love to learn how to do new things. I also love sharing my passions and teaching others whatever I can. I am extremely patient, hardworking and an open-minded learner.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to teach english or greek to anyone willing to learn, and in return, I would love to learn new languages! Currently, I have been working towards learning more Italian but I would love to learn other languages as well.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    Some things I enjoy: baking, cooking, photography, playing guitar (I am a beginner), playing board games, solving puzzles, reading romantic books, watching movies and shows, going on long walks, exploring, hanging out with friends and family, horseback riding (beginner) and learning new hobbies I enjoy!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I am allergic to cats and cannot eat shellfish.

    • Dieta especial
      I am lactose intolerant but have some medication to take to help me enjoy foods that contain dairy!

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios