Melanie & Pablo

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! We are Melanie (27) and Pablo (30), we're together since 8 years; we were born in Argentina but we’re actually living in Barcelona, Spain.

    For several years, we have dreamed about going out of our country to travel around the world, to know cultures, differents types of life and to learn other languages.
    We believe that this wish might come, in part, for our grandparents who were born in Europe (Spain and Italy). And we feel that coming here is a form of reconnecting with our past and where we came from. Also, today we have two family members living one in France and the other in Spain, pushing us even more to do it.

    Emigrating means leaving family, friends, stable jobs, home and Buenos Aires, our city where we grew up and where enjoyed so much to live. But we are sure that this experience will change our lives forever; that’s why we started this adventure a year ago.

    Why do we choose this way of travelling? Because it’s a way to know places outside of classic tourism and over in direct contact with local people! We would like so much to can contribute with the needs of others, sharing and exchanging cultures.

    We like to be in contact with nature and we love animals. In Argentina we were transit’s family of a lot dogs rescued from the street and the violence, until they'd found a family forever. We like cooking so much, to do any type of sports and dedicate a moment for table’s game while we drink mate (typical argentinian infusion).

    We’re looking forward to sharing a stay together soon !

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Melanie: I'm a graduate in Human Resources and I’m so interested in Nutricion Area. I'm a vegan motivated to take care of the environment and love animals. I like reading and dedicating time to meditation and yoga. I studied english a lot of years but I've never put it on practice, so my speaking level is intermediate.

    Pablo: I'm a cook, I love the gastronomy and the healthy food. Since I’m a little boy, I’m a scout and practice Taekwondo. I'm always interested about learning first aid, that’s why I have done a course in Cruz Roja. My level of english is basic but I’m currently studying it to improve it.

    We are excited to contribute our knowledge in the cook, homework, gardening work, painting and decoration of interiors. To invest our time in look after animals and feed them. And, of course, we’re ready to learn any job you could teach us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    My level of english is intermediate but I would like to improve it. And we can to teach Spanish too.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28 & 31

  • Algo más...

    We are passionate about cooking and we spend much of our time there preparing sweet and savory recipes; always looking for natural ingredients to predominate, which make our dishes rich and healthy. For this reason we are encouraged to open an account on instagram to share our enthusiasm (@nosotrosenlacocina)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We are vegans.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios