Marilyn & Gregory

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos, Francia, Nueva Zelanda

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    Cuando sea

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    We are a married couple who were homeowners for over 30 years. Now that are children are grown and flown and the pets have passed on, we sold our home in New England (USA) and are having our own adventures. Marilyn worked for many years as senior paralegal in real estate law, has done some bookkeeping, property management and has worked in the hospitality industry. She is a reiki master with an interest in medicinal herbs. Greg is an outdoors-man, a licensed electrician skilled in many other trades. He gave up his corporate responsibilities and the hour plus commute to Boston to try a different lifestyle. We eat healthy at home and fearlessly when we travel. We love to cook and have been home-brewing beer for many years, but have developed an interest in wine. We both enjoy being outdoors - gardening, fishing, bike riding and travel top the list. Small towns over big cities (but it is the people who really matter!) And live music is always a plus. We have done incredible workaways in New Zealand and France, and are looking forward to more. We are currently based in Minneapolis, MN near our 2 year old grandson and are waiting for Covid to pass so we can play again.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    1. Home remodeling - licensed electrician, carpentry, masonry, painting and plumbing (not his favorite!).
    2. Swimming pool maintenance.
    3. Office skills, bookkeeping, computer.
    4. Gardening, pruning, running a chainsaw and mowing lawns.
    5. Cooking, baking, brewing beer
    6. Housecleaning
    7. Safe driving record
    8. Pet care - mostly dogs and cats but I want to learn about bees, goats, chickens, etc.
    9. Child care - we both love children (I sho.) We raised two sons (and enjoyed their friends and all of our nieces and nephews) coached soccer and basketball, some tutoring

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    61 & 60

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    We enjoy meeting people, sharing conversation, teaching what we know and learning new skills. We don't expect 5 star accomodations, but do need private space (bedroom). Shared common space and kitchen is okay.

    We are mature and patient adults BUT we don't do drama - no whining, no negativity. If the fit isn't right, we can (and will) move on to the next adventure.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      penicillin

    • Dieta especial
      No.

Fotos

Comentarios