Oprea-Vancica & Vancica

  • Rumanía
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We are a family of 5, Maia, Samir, Meira, Ilma and Azari.
    We are both professional artists with a Masters degree in Painting. As we grew up in Bucharest, capital of Romania, we had enough of city life and have recently moved to the countryside, in search of a deeper connection to nature and ourselves. As our children grow up we are in a constant changing and growth as well. :D
    Maia has travelled a lot during her youth, she started her studies in the US and took 2 Erasmus scholarships in France, exhibitted in London and Venice, went to Art Festivals in Tunisia, India, Kosovo, Bulgaria and has spent summer hiking in many European countries. Samir, had fewer escapes and is now eager to discover so many new places and people, even though sometimes travelling with children can be very difficult !
    Our family has recently started unschooling, which gives us a lot of freedom, both mentally and on a daily level . During summers we are working on our permaculture garden and ecological future house in the Romanian Carpathians. We also have a Host account for this (https://www.workaway.info/en/host/391674643537?fbclid=IwAR3blT_62AprBMSSioAmG01G67XaeprWhM-TJMwrRhUZMICuxj7hUwsecQk)

    Our deepest wish is that during winters (which are quite rough for our badly isolated old house ) we could explore living in communities and making this a joyful and fruitful experience for all of us, while learning more about permaculture and living sustainably.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Cultura
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Maia is a professional artist, with skills in fine arts (ranging from drawing, painting, printmaking, sculpture, mural painting), photography and filmmaking (simple video editing), art history.
    -- She has also taught arts, English and French to children as well as adults.
    -- She has experience with childcare and babysitting, having raised her own three children.
    -- Other abilities are in the sports range : swimming, ice-skating, hiking

    Samir is also a professional artist and has been an art teacher for several years. With skills in painting and drawing, photography and filmmaking (simple video editing), Samir has shifted now to working in carpentry (mainly timber framing), woodworking, natural building (clay and straw) and permaculture.

    Meira (6) is a very dynamic child, and since she will not start normal school this year, she is keen to begin her first 'Big Adventure' into the world. Her main task is to take care of her younger siblings and choose 1 thing to help the family with every day. She started learning English and enjoys practising it at times.
    Ilma (4) is rather an introvert, currently starting kindergarten and exploring her first time by herself, she may have a couple of tantrums daily, but she pulls herself together.
    Azari ( 8 months) is a joyful baby, crawling everywhere, should not be crying unless having a health issue. She likes waking up around 6.30- 7 AM and that's generally when we wake up as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    34 & 34

  • Algo más...

    This is our first time desiring a long-term international adventure for our family and we cannot fathom it other than with workaway. We are extremely excited about it and hoping for the best : to learn and teach as well !

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios