Luiza

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Argentina, Austria, Dinamarca, España, Estonia, Finlandia, Francia, Grecia, Holanda ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    30/08/2020 - 30/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I was born and raised in Buenos Aires, Argentina to Brazilian parents. I travelled a lot growing up and learned Spanish and English at school and picked up Portuguese from my parents. We moved to the States when I was 9 years old. Since then I have studied French and German travelled to Spain, Portugal, France, Italy, and Germany. I graduated from university one year ago, studying cinema. I am currently a gallery assistant in a new museum in NYC dedicated to poster history and design. I love movies, talking to people, and dancing. I'm a very laidback person that loves connecting with others. I have been vegetarian for 6 years now.

    I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I love kids and really enjoy learning from them. I'm very comfortable with animals, I grew up with a Westie and have been dog-sitting since 2011. I miss traveling, as I did often when I was young. It is such a rewarding experience and I would love to meet new families. I really need a getaway from New York City and would love to put my energy into something-- cooking, teaching a language, babysitting, or taking care of animals. Two years ago, I spent two months in Italy. It was my first work away experience and I loved it. I spent most of my time teaching English to a four year old while also learning Italian. I would love to find another family or community to grow with.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    pet-care, child-care, Red Cross CPR certification, emergency training, cooking, language ed, art training, video, photography

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido
    German: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    Brazil/Argentina/USA

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Pescatarian

Fotos

Making a movie in the jungles of Puerto Rico
At one of my favorite parks in Brooklyn
Assisting students with Bolex! 16mm Film workshop
Playing clarinet while the boys jump on the bed
Dog sitting my favorite companions 2019
Traveling in Europe with my grandma 2019
I love doing handstands on my front lawn

Comentarios