Lesli & Eric

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We met in Yosemite in 2006 working as guides in Yosemite National Park. We are positive people and have always embraced adventure. We thru-hiked the Pacific Crest Trail from Mexico to Canada in 2007 (2,700 miles) and the Continental Divide Trail in 2010 (3,100 miles). We now have 3 beautiful and spirited children ages 7, 5 and 3. In the summer of 2019 we took a slow traveling adventure that lasted for 6 months. We traveled thousands of miles and covered 19 states. We set out again in 2020 to tent camp and "escape" society for 4 months over the summer. Sometimes it is tough finding a host that will take a chance on a family but we sure hope you consider us! We are mindful and considerate and always up for a challenge and an adventure. We homeschool so our kids are eager to learn and work alongside us on projects.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We are a family of 5 with a love for nature and travel. Lesli has previous experience establishing a guiding company that is still active today. She also managed a recreation department, this includes guided trips, family activities, marketing and supervision of guides, for a privately owned Lodge outside of Yosemite N.P. She has many years of Nanny experience for three different families. Lesli home schools three children. Together we have traveled to New Zealand and the Dominican Republic. We have refurbished an older apartment by painting, putting in flooring, light carpentry and plenty of hard work. We have had small gardens and composting when the location was right. Eric has worked as a guide for driving, biking and snowshoe tours in Yosemite N.P. This also included bicycle repair and equipment maintenance. Twenty years of cooking experience ranging from short order to employee dining for 60+ employees, catering, banquets and Chef De Cuisine at a steakhouse in Montana. Car repair/maintenance. Home-brewing for 10 years. Computer, network and internet experience. Avid fisherman and catcher of small and wondrous creatures. Completed a year of Montessori teacher training.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    41 & 48

  • Algo más...

    We are hard workers and self-starters. Being life long learners ourselves we love to see our children learn. We have our own dream of being somewhat self-sustaining and are looking to learn the necessary skills, meet some awesome people, see some amazing places and grow as a family.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios