Lenore

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    28/08/2016 - 30/10/2018

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a teacher who has experience teaching people of various ages and abilities. I taught math in West Africa, English language in Mexico and Texas, literacy skills to struggling readers, elementary students with various learning needs and styles in NYC, cooking in upstate New York. I'm taking a break from full time work and traveling and learning. I enjoy meeting people old and young. I eat well, cook well, practice yoga and jump rope, compost and recycle, ride an old bike for transportation, go to the beach even in Brooklyn, walk in the woods. I homesteaded the building I live in. I'm interested in experiences that involve being outdoors - gardening, farming, light construction projects but also food prep, cooking, cleaning and organizing.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening, cooking, animal care, food service, sewing, organizing, cleaning, teaching, light construction,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    60

  • Nacionalidad

    United States

  • Algo más...

    I'm interested - I want to see what people are doing. I'm not so young but not so old. You'll see that I work hard, I'm flexible, easy to be around and able to relax when it's time to do that.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No but I lean towards veggies and fruits, fish and grains. Light on meat and dairy.

Comentarios