Laura

  • Lituania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello, I am Laura, a girl born and raised in a beautiful country called Lithuania. In life I always lead one rule – everything happens for a reason. That's why I always seek for challenges and new experiences. I believe, that I am a strong, determined person, I love outdoor activities, pets, travels and sports. More deeply, I'm also interested in a self development, I think everything comes from a mind and human potential is a limitless to create what he wants.

    Talking about myself, I like to sing and learn how to play different instruments (so far I've already tried piano, guitar and drums), music brings me tranquility and joy. I'm also writing a blog (in my native language). But the most important thing which always encourages me to go forward and try new things is a big love for challenges. That's how I decided to learn to write with my left hand, do a proper headstand, start running, try wakeboarding, learn new languages, etc. Can't wait for the new challenges this travel gonna bring me!

    I am also a professional dog handler (a person who presents dogs at dog shows), that's why I have so many pictures with different breeds of dogs hahah. It's my biggest passion and hobby at the same time, which takes most of my spare time. I represented Lithuania in the World Dog Show. But before this I had to train, so I travelled to Italy for the first time and lived there in a family during the summer. To be honest, I didn't know italian language back then, somehow I managed to live with english language only. But then I came back to Lithuania, I understood that italian language is the most beautiful one I have ever heard, so I decided to enroll an italian course in university. Later on I travelled to Italy few times more, to take part in dog shows and I became a vice-champion in the italian junior handling championship.

    To continue with, I am also a participant of multiple ERASMUS+ projects. It was an experience where I truly found myself, having met people from various ethnic backgrounds, known the cultures, and seen great diversity. All those travels and projects have taught me good cosmopolitan skills and made me more responsible towards my own learning progress. I feel so grateful for it, all those amazing people I have met will always have a part in my heart.

    Besides this, I am incredibly interested in programming, so if you need any help with computers I’m sure I will be able to help you.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Escritura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    For this summer I have a dream to visit Italy again like my first time, not as a tourist, but as a native, living together with a family, helping with housework, speaking in italian. I wish to get to know your culture and cuisine more, and of course at the same time to present you our lithuanian traditions, food and impress you with a rich history Lithuania has.

    So far, I have reached the B1 level of italian language, but since I haven't practiced it for a while, I think I need my skills to come back! That's why I hope this travel will let me to remember everything I’ve learned (and even more).

    P.S. Do not worry, I’ve had corona last autumn, but now I am finally vaccinated!
    P.P.S Also, during my workaway trip I would like to create a good quality video blog and try myself in a new sphere - editing. That is definitely a goal for this summer!

    I am looking forward to help you with any kind of job, to challenge myself, learn new things and to get even more experience.
    If you want to take a closer look what I am doing in life, you can always check my facebook (https://bit.ly/3uVzU4v) or instagram (https://bit.ly/3uQD1KY) profile😊

    And if you have any questions – don‘t hesitate to contact me:)
    Thanks for reading,
    Hope to see you soon,
    Laura

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Polaco: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Leading a vegetarian lifestyle for a while :)

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios