Kelly

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Currently looking for work in Colombia starting in mid July!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Brazil - Desde May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Kelly!

    A little bit about myself...after 4 years of living in NYC, working at a global consulting firm, and saving up, I have finally pulled the trigger to quit my job and travel the world. My professional background is in Industrial Engineering. My past WorkAway experiences include working at a hostel, dog sitting, childcare, teaching English, house cleaning, and DIY construction work. I am open to almost any type of work - I am a quick learner and love learning new skills.

    I have travelled extensively all over the world (to every continent except Antarctica - hopefully soon!). I love meeting new people and learning about new cultures. This trip for me is about taking a break from the corporate life, living freely, and feeling at peace. I don't really have any set plans but hope to explore as much of South America and Central America as possible. I absolutely love Latin American culture and would be excited to learn anything you can teach me about cooking, dancing, and especially Spanish speaking. As of now, my Spanish is beginner level, but I hope to improve as I go.

    I consider myself to be a very laid-back and easy going person who can get along with just about anyone. I'm very active, and I like to be busy--my friends would describe me as someone who is always on the go. I have strong problem solving skills, I'm extremely organized, and I'm very creative. I know I will be able to tackle whatever task you give me with a positive attitude.

    Aside from that, my hobbies are skiing, hiking, rock climbing, running - basically anything active and outdoors. I also love playing board games or card games. I enjoy surfing although I'm not very good. I also really love dancing - I took salsa classes in New York a few years ago, but I am excited to hopefully improve and learn more!

    I have seen some beautiful places and met incredible people on my journeys in the past, and I'm hoping that WorkAway will allow me to continue seeing the world while building relationships, gaining valuable skills, and creating lifelong memories!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Tecnología
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a lot of experience with both childcare and pet care. I spent several years working as a Nanny for children ages 2-12. I also grew up with 2 younger siblings, so I have been looking after children for nearly all of my life. I have always had a dog growing up, and I spent the past year volunteering at a dog shelter on a weekly basis. I have cared for children and pets through WorkAway in the past.

    In addition, I have a lot of experience with hands on building. I have completed several engineering projects working with both wood and metal that required me to use various tools and machinery to create and assemble parts. I worked as a supervisor for 2 years in a wood shop, so I know how to use most power tools and equipment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am definitely interested in learning Spanish! I studied it for several years in high school and have been trying to brush up in preparation of this trip. Looking forward to improving my skills. I would also be very interested in teaching English. I have taught English in the past through WorkAway for a family living in Rome. I really enjoyed it and would be happy to do it again.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Algo más...

    I am a well organized, hard working, and highly motivated person! I look forward to meeting you and helping you with whatever you want to get done :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios