Katharine & Thomas

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, México

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    21/09/2020 - 23/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi everyone!
    I like to think I'm a relaxed human, rarely get stressed and enjoy daily variety. I am a nurse by trade but also studying a Masters of Public Health. I am particularly interested in Global Women's Public Health and have been drawn to learn more about women's issue since very young. I like to do a variety of things for work both paid and unpaid making me quite a busy bee but I enjoy it that way.

    Tom is a Maths PhD student studying Interacting Particle Systems! He is kind, gentle and loves to help. He has a real respect and love for nature instilled in him from birth. He enjoys a slower pace of life and does not depend on too much to live, a minimalist one might say!

    Together I think we are searching for a more alternative way of living to the norm. We both have active work lives requiring computers most days but seek the outdoors equally as much. We love to cook A LOT. We also love to walk, run, cycle, climb, all those yummy outdoors exercises.

    I hope that we can offer a sense of comfort and love to those around us. We don't like to take anything for granted and I believe we are good company!

    What I enjoy the most about workaway is the feeling of home. You become a part of something beautiful and always learn more than you could imagine.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Clinical nursing skills
    Teaching ability
    Flexibility
    Painting/drawing/crafts/macrame
    Painting/decorating
    Some handiwork skills
    Yoga
    Cooking
    Gardening
    Computer efficient

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    26 & 25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      None

    • Dieta especial
      Mostly vegan, not strict.

Comentarios