Karina

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone,
    I like to consider myself an outgoing and personable person. I enjoy making small memorable moments with close friends and new ones. On my free time, I love doing yoga, cooking, meditation, listening to music, and of course binge watching my favorite shows. I am a huge outdoors person where I love hiking, nature, and traveling.
    I grew up in a small town before moving to Los Angeles. It was a major culture shock but opened my eyes to so many more opportunities. While I have fell in love with the fast, infinite pathway lifestyle, I find so much appreciation for slower, small communities and local spots during my travels.
    I am new to this program and hope to find my first host to start this (mid to late) summer of 2022! I was first inspired to join because of my two past work exchange experiences and loving so many aspects of it.
    At this point in my life, I hope to explore new parts of the world and meet all kinds of people. I also want to learn and appreciate new cultures and lifestyles of others.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn new languages along my journey. I am also very open to teach English to any of the hosts who are interested!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Most of my skills would be in regards to people in general, with an extra love for children! I have studied and obtained a Bachelors Degree in Child and Family studies where I got to volunteer and spend an enormous amount of time learning about children's capabilities and growth, while also learning about society and the functions of things like family, relationships, and personal growth. Over the years, I have worked as a babysitter and got to make some amazing relationships with the children and families. I also would say I am skilled in household/practical tasks, considering I am very organized and tidy within my own space and like to help others do the same.
    For the last 6 years or so, I've also worked in customer service as a waitress. I love the efficiency and speed of the job while also talking to many new faces each day.

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I am so excited for this next chapter and opportunity! I hope to find myself in new experiences with people where I can dance, laugh, and share our stories with one another.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I overall try to avoid red meat but not a must!

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios