Jill

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos, México

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    26/03/2019 - 15/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Greetings! I am a youthful 44 year old woman with many skills and experiences to share and draw-upon, plus I am always keen to learn new skills. I travel with my 10 year old son whom I homeschool and who is very mature, loves volunteering, is personable, quick to learn and loves making new friends age 1-100!
    I was born and raised in New Mexico, USA. I have lived 3 years in Central America, 11 years in India, have just spent 3 months in Spain and Portugal studying Flamenco and have been based in Hawaii the last 4 years.
    I am a mother, certified teacher of yoga, ayurvedic therapist, massage therapist and all-around student of life. I have 3 college degrees: Spanish Language, Latin American Economics and Art. I managed my father's farm for several years (preceeded by a lot of volunteering and study on organic farms) where my son also assisted (with soil prep., composting, weeding, seed planting, transplanting, havesting and market sales). I have managed a hostel in Central America. I have run the kitchen of an ashram and large intentional community. I have practiced and studied music in India and love to lead kirtans. I am trained in childhood education and developement and have directed schools and taught in alternative primary education. Both my son and I have volunteered in animal rescue centers in India and Hawaii. We have raised and released rescued baby birds. We have beginner experience riding and caring for horses. My son is an intermediate dancer of Flamenco, intermediate surfer and stand-up paddle boarder, excellent swimmer and loves sports and games. I do all of those too, yet he is better than me! We are well-travelled and love connecting with new people and new experiences! We work well in teams and independently and are looking forward to collaborating with you!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We are calm, focused and friendly
    We are very sociable with experience in customer relations, problem solving and organization.
    I speak Spanish, English and Hindi fluently
    I am trained and experienced in management, running of schools, school curriculam, childhood development
    I have experience in and am able to instuct others in Yoga, Meditation, Ayurvedic Lifestyle, Music and Spanish
    I practice Ayurvedic massage and give Ayurvedic cleanses
    I have practical/experiencial knowledge of small farm management, development, all work aspects and economics
    I have managed a hostel
    I cook delicious food of many varieties (vegatarian and fish) and have cooked regularly for clients and large groups of poeple
    I am trained in music, most recently Classical Indian and Flamenco
    We are excellent swimmers, ok surfers, great paddle-boarders and snorklers (usually snorkle 4miles/week)
    We have both worked in animal recue with birds, dogs and cats
    We are beginner horse-riders
    We communicate well and live in the positive now

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, Hindi

  • Edad

    44

  • Algo más...

    I LOVE teaching Yoga and can give you private lessons in exchange for stay. I also love to cook and am very good at it (Italian, Indian, Mexican, Ayurvedic, Thai, Americano, Tapas, Chinese, Japanese, Yummese!)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian eating fish and seafood

Fotos

Comentarios