Jaime

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Camboya, Indonesia, Laos, Malasia, Tailandia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    20/11/2019 - 04/02/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Descripción

    Hi hi hi. My name is Jaime and maaaaan, am I obsessed with traveling! Ever since I studied abroad in New Zealand for 5 months, I haven't been able to stop. I've lived in 5 different states in the past 5 years, hopping around trying to get a taste for EVERYTHING this beautiful planet has to offer. I discovered workaway and my heart leaps at all the unique opportunities available on here. I love love getting onto the less traveled paths, the ones with less tourism, the ones with more culture, the ones with a purer experience - that's what I'm looking for. What is a better way to do it then with cultural exchange? So here I am!
    I love learning new trades, skills, cultures, foods, ANYTHING. I love making connections with like minded people and learning about people's stories. My biggest skills are my photography and video production talents as I grew up with a video camera in hand, studied film production in college and since I have graduated I have had a plethora of photography careers/jobs. My dream is to be able to travel limitlessly and capture this beautiful planet of ours with my camera and my mind.
    As of right now, I am looking to travel to Southeast Asia for an open minded length of time (provided I can fund the length decided) with my best friend. We are flying into Bangkok November 13th, 2019 and anything after that is open ended! Ideally, the idea of working on a sailboat or yacht and traveling by boat sounds like a DREAM. I love the ocean, I love the water, I love surfing. I have worked on boats but I have never sailed which is something I have always wanted to learn. I would also love to work at surf hostel or other hostels, on a farm, on a coffee plantation, or up in the mountains! I'm pretty open minded as of right now so let's chat and see if we can make something happen!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking, cleaning, teaching photography, photography, guiding, driving, video production, marketing, social media, having fun, learning new things, writing, snowboarding, vlogging, being stoked on traveling,

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    You should probably know that I am hard of hearing as I do realize this might be essential information for certain contexts or situations. While this can affect certain things, it rarely stops me from doing anything. I do hear a good amount with hearing aids and I AM a professional lip reader (27 years of practice) so this is how I primarily communicate. If you have any questions about this, don't hesitate to ask because I am super open minded about it.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Latex

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

El perfil está conectado a

tawny223


Fotos

Comentarios