Grace

Desde: Australia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    10/08/2018 - 21/12/2020


  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! I'm looking for hosts where I will have a social and fun experience while getting lots done, and hopefully learning along the way!

    I like being outside, moving my body in dance (Open Floor), running and yoga, making art with pencils or clay, and understanding more about the complex systems of life humans are a part of. I value living with others as a means to share skills and perspectives, and love to share food and talk and laugh.

    I'm currently half way through an online Diploma of Sustainable Living at UTAS in which I've been deepening my knowledge in soil health, garden design, the anthropocene, water management, passive solar house design and governance of global sustainability challenges.

    I haven't used this account in a long time, but I can give references from elsewhere (including my my HelpX profile with the same name).

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Decent theoretical understanding of permaculture principles, and assisted in the creation of the 2021 Permaculture calender (permacultureprinciples.com).

    Gardening experience: from being raised around home gardens, helpx and workaway experience in Australia and eastern Europe, and in creating my own vegetable garden in Footscray last summer.

    Other farm activities I have some experience in: milking goats, pruning fruit trees, chicken care, cob and mud brick renders, fruit picking, olive harvesting and food preserving.

    I've done some voluntary outdoor education work at MIttagundi Outdoor Education Centre, for the Alice Millar school and at yearly summer camps at Camp Icthus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian (unless animal had a good life and death). Dairy free and gluten free due to intolerance (traces are no issue), and I'm happy to help with meals or bring any special items to cater for this.

Fotos

Comentarios