Ghida

  • Líbano
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hi everyone! I'm currently in Montreal Canada finishing my winter semester at Mcgill University. I'm looking for opportunities to work in horse barns/ranches during the summer!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Canada
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Ghida I'm a Lebanese student studying in Montreal Quebec. I'm looking for any form of opportunity that would give me some experience in the world of farming, animal care, and most importantly the horse riding industry. I really enjoy the outdoors and working as a team in a community of other like-minded and open-minded people. I'm very energetic and enthusiastic and look forward to new adventures :)

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Served as a dedicated and enthusiastic horse riding instructor for young kids between five and nine years old.
    • Created a variety of fun and educational activities in order to keep the kids engaged and to avoid redundant exercises.
    • Worked in accordance with all safety standards to ensure a safe and enjoyable riding experience
    • Remained calm and collected under all circumstances particularly in instances when kids would fall off.
    • Addressed parent's concern while remaining professional


    Horse Trainer at Club Hippique Libanais, Beirut

    • Trained the horses of clients who could not ride them every day
    • Made sure to address the client's requirements and the horse's needs

    Volunteer at the Nour Center, a community school for Syrian and Palestinian youth in the Burj Al Barajneh refugee camp in Beirut, Lebanon,

    • Worked on events and projects that serve to raise awareness about the refugee crisis across Lebanon and the globe
    • Led a variety of extracurricular activities for the kids at the refugee camp including sports, arts and crafts, music, dancing, and theater.
    • Organized a friendly football tournament between the kids of two refugee camps
    • Worked collaboratively as a team to organize such events

    Cat Fostering, Heart in Hand Rescue Coeur en Main
    Montreal | 2019 - 2020

    • Rehabilitated and socialized street and feral cats to ready them for
    adoption
    • Communicated regularly with the cat coordinator regarding any changes to
    animal health, behavioral issues, etc
    • Fostered all types of cats (kittens, pregnant cats, feral cats)
    • Provided a clean and secure place to allow the animals to live a normal life in a home environment
    •Provided information regarding personality,needs,and provided recommendations for an ideal permanent home environment

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    - I'm an adrenaline junkie I enjoy all kinds of "extreme" outdoors activity
    - I enjoy arts and politics

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios