Fatima

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (9)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey guys, my name is Fatima; I am 23 years old. I would love the opportunity to go on an adventure with someone in Jan 2022, or maybe even before that for a couple of months, if possible, working travelling and exploring the world. I am a very charismatic, outgoing person and no matter where and who with, I know we can have the best time and create wonderful memories. I am down for anywhere in terms of where to travel, but I've mainly been thinking of Europe, South America, and Australia, maybe even Asia. I open to any country within reason, as I will be on a budget as I expect you all will be as well. :p

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have participated in various volunteer opportunities. I volunteered at the Canadian Human Rights International Organization to fight social injustices worldwide. I organized an event on Human Rights called "Free Your Mind" for Equitas, an International Center for Human Rights Education. Furthermore, I have taken part in a Youth group called TORCH, where we created initiatives and events focused on children and youth, including Karaoke Night, Haunted Maze, Easter Egg Hunt, Family Day activities. I have volunteered in local initiatives such as assisting with our local food bank, tutoring (History and English) and assisted in community gardening programs. I have also organized and assisted with building a community part in Scarborough known as McGregor Park with my Youth Group TORCH. I was also a Lead Camp Counsellor with Rooks for Cooks, where I was in charge of volunteers and advised on the cooking recipes and offered strategies to help the student develop their cooking skills.

    Furthermore, I also have retail experience. I worked as a cashier, where I handled purchases, returns, and exchanges. I also helped with and stock assistant. I gladly responded to customer inquiries and always greeted customers upon entrance to the store, making a friendly and professional first impression.

    I am also expected to graduate on October 21, 2021, with a specialization, honours, bachelor's degree in International Development Studies at York University with a CGPA (8.04/9)

    Awards throughout my volunteer work:
    - CHRIO Recognition Award | CHRIO
    - Collective Human Rights Defender Award | CHRIO
    - Equitas Workshop Certificate | Workshop Facilitation Training
    - Recognition Award for Contribution to Youth and Community | City of Toronto
    - Achievement Award for showing great promise towards our World | City of Toronto
    - Leadership Award for demonstrating the qualities of leadership within the community | City of Toronto

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am fluent in English, but I am open to learning new languages.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I've always wanted to go on a trip. I enjoy learning about other cultures, adapting to them, discovering commonalities among people from all walks of life, and trying various foods. I enjoy playing monopoly, Catan, chess, and a variety of other games. I love watching movies going on walks, biking, listening to music in the car.

    I have never been the one to shy away from hard work and I am a quick learner with a strong interest to continue growing and developing.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.