Emma

Desde: Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Austria, Holanda, Suiza, Tanzania

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    30/06/2020 - 31/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey my name is Emma!
    I am English and Italian but also lived in Tanzania for most of my life. I am currently taking a gap year before university and looking for new and exiting places to visit.
    I am suddenly realising how little time a year so I definitely want to make the most of it. I love the feeling of freedom and independence you get from travelling but its just as nice to rest on a beach or relax and have deep chats by a campfire.
    I enjoy swimming, hiking, mountain biking... and I'm always down for a challenge! I am hardworking and passionate to be able to make a contribution to someone else's life, and I love sharing my ideas and learning lots from others.
    I also make a really good lasagna and pretty decent cinnamon rolls :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Speak fluent English and Italian, and a bit of French and Swahili. I've been an English tutor in the past both for younger and older children, and as a lifeguard and a swimming teacher . I've just finished my A-Levels in Chemistry, Biology and Maths. I'm happy to help with any renovation or decorating work, as I am quite creative. I can also juggle (kind of :) )

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    Wow... its surprisingly hard to find stuff to write in here. Mostly, I like the idea of staying in one place for a bit longer to really get to know the area, the culture and the people while I'm there. I'm looking forward to visiting many countries and hopefully making lots of friends so I have an excuse to go back one day :) . I would say I'm quite a laid back person and i try not to worry too much about what isn't in my control... we'll just see where the world takes me.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios