Edward

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Etiopía, India, Marruecos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    24/11/2018 - 14/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    782

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Having used Workaway a number of times before while travelling I know how brilliant it can be! I am looking at where next I want to live to study my masters with universities in Holland and Germany at the top of the list. I am looking to develop my language skills and cultural knowledge here before I then return to Vietnam at the end of January to teach Science and Maths at a Highschool there for a term.
    During my previous travels I learnt a great deal about teaching for ages 6-18 and later found employment in exactly that so my teaching skills are great! With most of my enjoyment coming from being outdoors and socialising with people, I enjoy a range of projects such as: community support, construction, ecology, agriculture and in regards to day-to-day work I love to cook for people and I am a creative person who loves to find any opportunity to paint and create!
    I am very enthusiastic about maintaining my physical fitness and do so with running and boxing and I often enjoy adventurous stuff such as rock climbing, kayaking and sailing.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In regards to skills relevant to the volunteering work I hope to do I am skilled in gardening, brick laying, basic carpentry and cooking. As well as my 18 months voluntary and employed teaching experience I am the eldest, by at least 8 years, of my two little brothers and 8 cousins so I do have lots skills and experience in caring and teaching children. During my time at university I was a boxing coach and ran fitness classes, I am also fluent in English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I am particularly passionate about painting at the moment, I have drawn for many years but am eager to find more opportunities to paint. I love being social and playing board and card games. I am currently looking to do my masters in either Holland or Germany so need to push my language skills and can't wait to see more of each of these countries.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios