• Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    My name is Edie, and I'm a 24 year old Australian girl from Melbourne. I am taking a year off from study this year (currently working nearly full time hours in hospitality), and I'm hoping to take a few short trips around Australia this year to see more of this beautiful country, meet new people, learn some new skills and share what I can offer :) In particular, I am trying hard to reduce my carbon footprint, so I would love to learn more about living sustainably. My ideal Workaway involves lots of time spent outdoors, and I always endeavour to show utmost respect to the land, its traditional custodians (and all First Nations peoples), and everyone I come across in my travels.
    Last year I completed my Bachelor of Arts from The University of Melbourne, studying political science and French. For around 2 years I have worked with and volunteered for the Australian Youth Climate Coalition. I have travelled extensively in Europe and Cambodia. I love spending time in nature, music, books, films and animals.
    While I don't necessarily have specialised skills in labour-type work, I am flexible, caring and responsible, and willing to partake in almost any kind of work in exchange for the chance to immerse myself in a new lifestyle and have experiences with genuine people, off the tourist map. I am a fair cook, enthusiastic cleaner (it's therapeutic..), love looking after pets, and have experience in basic gardening, which I really enjoy. I have participated in 2 Workaways before now; both involved animal care, gardening (weeding, planting, clearing and levelling earth, removing tree stumps, cutting wood etc), cooking and general house work. I am more than happy to perform manual labour- I have probably only average strength and fitness for a girl my age and height, but I will give it all I've got!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Extensive experience in waitressing/customer service
    - Experience in babysitting and pet care
    - Experience in gardening projects, including use of a chainsaw, strimmer/brush cutter etc.
    - Experience working for an environmental NGO
    - Skills in writing, editing and social science research (First Class Honours Average in my Bachelor of Arts, perfect score of 50 in VCE English)
    - Experience tutoring middle and high school aged students in English, French and study skills
    - Fair skill in cooking (I love it) and cleaning
    - Basic skills with a coffee machine
    - Basic skill in Photoshop, Indesign and Premiere Pro editing software
    - Passion for music (can bash out a couple of songs on the guitar) and film/all creative endeavours
    - Go getter attitude, always keen to learn new things :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach some basic French to beginners - I am around level B2/C1 in the Common European Framework for languages. I would love to practice my French with other speakers, and I'd also love to learn Spanish!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    Due to my gluten allergy, I am more than happy to cook my own meals and to cook for those hosting me as well!
    I am by no means an experienced chef, but I do genuinely enjoy cooking can make lots of simple tasty dishes.
    I haven't got any reviews yet, but this is a link to my Airbnb reviews in case they are of any use! I'm also more than happy to provide references from families I have babysat for or from my current hospitality employer on request. https://www.airbnb.com.au/users/reviews/70143448

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I generally avoid eating red meat at home but always able to be flexible for convenience when living with others, especially due to my gluten allergy. I am always happy to eat vegan as well!