Don

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello, I'm Don, 70 years of age, and live with my wife in the Shenandoah Valley of Western Central Virginia, U.S.A. I have recently retired from home & remodeling contracting which I've done for close to 40 years. Carpentry is my main skill but having run my own construction business I became proficient in customer relations, design, estimating, contract writing, interactions with government building departments, managing construction crews, etc.

    It is now time to enter the next stage of my life and pursue my passions. These include travel, immersions in nature, exploring dramatic landscapes, and keeping active and fit through diet and exercise. I also enjoy meeting new people and listening to their stories about their life experiences.

    I am a team player and interact and work well with people as well as working solo. I also like learning new skills from others. I thoroughly enjoy being active and working with my hands and working with a team of people to complete a project.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    All phases of carpentry, which includes framing, exterior siding and trim, interior wood finishes, flooring, stair building and railings, decks and porches, painting, construction of conventional homes, log homes, and tiny homes on wheels; Gardening; Landscaping; Mowing; Weed-Eating

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    71

  • Algo más...

    Things that bring me joy: road trips, hiking and dramatic landscapes, bicycling, weightlifting, listening to music, listening to podcasts, reading, climate change topics and contemplating the direction of the human journey into the future.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios