Donna

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a 22 year old working on a Sealords fishing vessel on a month on month off schedule. Although since April I have been working every month until the end of the year. I have lived in Wellington for a year and a half and I am saving for a house but with the price of rent I have found it quite hard to save as well as paying rent for a room I barely use. Now with no home to go back to after work, I figured I’d just carry on working during my time off for accommodation!

    So far within my travels (and mostly through workaway) I have taught English in Thailand, worked for a family in Toowoomba on their farm, was a housekeeper on Magnetic Island and Airlie Beach and now I'm ready for another adventure!
    I like to think of myself as very easy going and 100% low maintenance... If living in a school in Thailand or working on a boat for half a year doesn't prove that enough then I don't know what else would convince ya!

    I am happy to provide you with contact details of my Captain and Vessel Manager in case of any inconvenience caused by myself, and I can bring forward references if needed.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I’ve grown up in rural parts of New Zealand so I’m not afraid of getting my hands dirty and big lists of chores are something I’m accustomed to.
    I’ve been called a baby whisperer and I’m also a great dog walker. I do not have a drivers license though but because of this I have become an excellent navigator for public transport!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I love kayaking, hiking, camping and anything to do with performing although it’s very arguable if I am actually good at it! I am an avid reader and would mostly drink you under the table when it comes to coffee!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios