Daire

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    Everything from hiking, to playing the trumpet to cycling to hiking!

  • Descripción

    Hi Everyone! My name is Dáire (pronounced Da rah) and I am Irish. Last year I finished my degree in Stage Management and Technical Theatre, specialising in Lighting but also set building, costume and scenic painting. I have far too many hobbies and I love learning about new things, including playing the trumpet and horology. I have a diploma in trumpet teaching and I am currently completing a diploma in Watch and Clock servicing. At the moment I am learning German and I am finding this a highly rewarding experience though it is also challenging.

    Since finishing college I have been working in theatre and studying. I am interested in finding ways to improve and further advance theatre in Ireland so that everyone can have a more enjoyable experience. For example, I am completing a research project on self-education and technology advancement

    Aside from this I love hiking and spending time in the countryside exploring. Other hobbies of mine include Classical Music and Horology. I am never afraid to get stuck into new tasks, to learn new things and I am always very inquisitive. I am full of useless information and I will always share my random knowledge such as outer space.

    I am very sociable and get on well with people. I love meeting new people from different places and learning about their cultures, foods and their lives. I am a good listener. My fields of study have allowed me to think outside the box and also never narrow my focus or my views.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am very used to working in high-stress environments from my time spent working in Ireland's leading theatres and concert venues over the past few years both front of house and backstage. Through engaging with members of the public and helping them, I gain a real sense of achievement and I knowing the work that I do behind the scenes makes a difference. I also have plenty of experience in live music performance ranging from orchestras to Jazz bands and wind ensembles.

    I am organised and tidy and I enjoy cooking and learning new recipes. I am an avid bread baker (sourdough, yeast) and make a legendary brown Irish soda bread. I also really enjoy making and experimenting with fermented foods such as kombucha, ginger beer, kimchi, sauerkraut and yoghurt.

    I have been learning German for the last year and I also have some French (from school) which is not so good and I speak a few words of Gaeilge (Irish).

    I enjoy building things with my hands, painting, construction and I have some basic electrical knowledge. I have built several theatre sets and have learned how to use a range of equipment such as table saws, routers and some very bad welding! Overall I am good at general DIY and using my initiative to repair things and give them a new lease of life.

    I enjoy gardening and I especially enjoy cutting the grass!

    I have a diploma in Trumpet and Musical Theory teaching and I am happy to share my knowledge.

    I am good with computers and have experience using loads of types of software including CAD and some photo and video editing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Irish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am really interested in improving my German, particularly my spoken language skills. In return, I can help with English although I am Dyslexic and sometimes find it hard to write.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegetarian but I am not a picky eater and happy to take meat out of meals shared with people. I also enjoy eating meat sometimes, especially when it is a local meat or something new!

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios