Crystal

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    The greatest gifts in life is to connect with people from all over the world, spread love and peace, and to protect the Earth.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arquitectura
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My primary expertise is with photography, cooking, and gardening.

    I have my own photography business in the California area, where I provide images for low-income families and organizations. I've loved to cook since I was a child and I prefer to use local and traceable foods from California farmers. My favorite foods to consume and cook are those from other cultures (Sri Lankan, Kenyan, Portuguese, Greek, Lebanese, Mexican, Cuban, Japanese, Korean, etc.).
    I live on rural land in one of the woodland deserts of Central California and while residing here I've created my own gardening technique by placing avocado seeds in fresh water to give to the plants in my home. By growing avocado seeds in water, I learned that the water the avocados grow in can be used to water plants and also provides extra nutrients. This technique causes the plants to grow stronger with the extra nutrients. In addition to the avocado water, I've created and used my own worm compost as well, this technique helps the plants to grow stronger, pollinate successfully and faster without having to as well use a vast amount of water.
    I've traveled to a few countries for leisure but am aiming to travel for work and sustainability purposes. I currently volunteer in an organization: Heal the Bay, where I participate in neighborhood and beach cleanups. In addition to volunteer work, I co-founded a hiking group that caters to high-profile women in the media industry and other professional industries (medicine, engineering, law, etc).
    I enjoy the things in life that are for the greater good and I hope to encounter host(s) where I can have meaningful experiences.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am currently teaching myself Portuguese and would like to become fluent.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31

  • Algo más...

    Some of my favorite hobbies are drawing comic & children's books, writing, woodworking (building DIY furniture; bed, dining table, book shelf, and end tables), hiking, board & video games, yoga, skateboarding, swimming, DIY plant-based cosmetics, painting, and reading.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Prefer fruits and vegetables, but still open.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.