Charlotte

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Charlotte!
    I've worked on a farm in MA in the summers for the past 3 summers. I was in Maui, HI for most of the winter doing property management, then in Oregon where I was taking care of cows and goats. Most recently I came back from working in Egypt, and then in Poland where I did content writing and childcare, respectfully. I love the outdoors, and I want to see as much of it as I can and would I love to experience living in places I know nothing about. I love hard work, and exploring, and adventuring, of course. But I also love the peace and quiet, reading and writing. I love sitting with coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoon. I also adore cooking, and have been cooking and creating recipes since I was a kid. I try my best not to be a tourist wherever I am, which is why WorkAway is perfect for me! I can experience a place for longer than a couple days and also feel like I'm giving something back to the community. Also, I just graduated from college in the US, I'm 23, and my favorite color is green. :)

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I've worked on a vegetable farm in Massachusetts for the past 3 years during the summer, so I adore hard work and have knowledge on vegetable care, flower care, weeding, and any sort of maintenence work you see in farming or gardening. I've worked as a summer camp counselor for a theatre camp for 6 years, and I love kids! During my time in Washington, DC., where I went to college, I worked as a line cook for a restaurant on campus. I love cooking! But, while I loved being a cook professionally, homecooking as always been a passion of mine and I love feeding my friends and family. I've previously work-exchanged (through WWOOF) in Maui, HI. There, I did a lot of hospitality work but mostly was a landscaper. So, weedwhacking, chipper-shreading, pruning, general property management is most of what I did. I just got back from another WWOOFing work-exchange where I was in Cottage Grove, Oregon. There, I looked after cows and goats, learned how to milk them, as well as take care of a family garden. Most recently I was in both Egypt and Poland. In Egypt, I worked as a content writer, and in Poland I mainly provided childcare and did a bit of family cooking. I've had a couple other odd jobs throughout the years, barista, dog-walker, retail... etc. I bring a lot of valueable skills to the table but by far the best one is my adaptibility and love of learning new things. Please reach out if you need references from any of these places I've mentioned, I'm happy to provide!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I love reading, writing, music, games! I read a lot of Stephen King and I'm trying to write a spooky short story of my own as something fun. I can play the piano and the guitar, not very well, but I love to sing and fiddle around with instruments while I do so. I love the outdoors and going on walks and exploring new places.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios