Clare

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Austria
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!

    I’m Clare, I’m 20 years old currently living in Devon in the UK.
    Fun and adventure are at the heart of what I love. I feel I am outgoing but also hardworking and friendly. I really want to explore and widen my world knowledge as well as building new friendships along the way! I have a lot of fresh energy to bring to new places and people.

    As well as loving some down time listening to music or reading in a quiet space, I also love to play sports and be active (especially rugby and running, along side going to the gym and long dog walks).
    Both my little sister and older brother love to play rugby too and we have spent many hours simply throwing around a rugby ball, messing around and chatting.

    I really enjoy getting out, going camping, adventuring to a new place to stay for the night and swimming/paddle boarding in the sea. I'm really passionate about skiing and would love to have the opportunity to do this on a workaway!

    Food is my passion and would love to cook/ try new foods across the world.

    For my 17th birthday I did a skydive which I loved and have always wanted to do again in another beautiful country! Can’t wait to meet real genuine people and to be taught new and exciting skills!

    Having studied environmental science, geography, sociology and business at A level, I feel I have a well rounded education which has shown me the world from teachers and text books which now I want to adventure in real life and see it for myself.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Interpersonal skills, communication and organisation are my forte’s. I love to get stuck into stuff and I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty! I am hardworking and like to get the job done but will have a smile on my face.
    I have two dogs and 5 chickens which keeps us busy with taking the dogs for walks and cleaning/ feeding/ collecting eggs from the chickens. I am always trying to find new and exciting places to adventure with my dogs.

    Due to having a fairly big garden I have knowledge in gardening and planting as well as having a tree house which we love to eat dinner in! Due to covid-19, I had lots of time at home to improve my painting and building skills such as sanding down and painting my banister (long process), painting walls, building desks and repairing beds frames.

    For the last 3 and half years I have worked at IKEA in the food department which has taught me a lot about food preparation, food safety and food hygiene as well as the importance of teamwork and clear communication when working in such a diverse and ever changing co-worker team. Due to my job role being customer facing I feel I have mastered the combination of efficiency and friendliness as well as being able to think on my feet. I have completed ‘buddy training’ where when new co-workers are employed I am asked to train and teach them in my department. I think this shows that I am good at my job, I am knowledgeable and have skills to bring to the team. Working for such a large company has taught me lots about business both locally and globally.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios