Carolyn

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Carolyn and I am from New York City and Atlanta, Georgia. I am so excited to be taking this time to travel around the world! I love traveling and meeting new people, learning about new cultures and sharing my own. In the past I’ve worked in many places around the world- my favorites were with horses in the Chilean Patagonia, with a hostel in Santiago, Chile, as an au pair in Javea, Spain, and as a researcher in Laikipia, Kenya where I did work with elephants, giraffes, and lions! I am so excited to hopefully meet you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Hebrew: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I love speaking Spanish and want to get better! I also have experience with and love teaching English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked around the world as a researcher, au pair, freelance writer, bartender, barista, and more!

    Researcher- Mpala Research Centre (2020)
    •Did conservation research with elephants, giraffe, zebra, bongo, and other animals
    •Worked with Columbia University paleoecologists in Turkana
    •Worked with the Turkana people doing hominid research

    Au pair - Javea, Spain (2019)
    •Cared for two girls (aged 4 and 6 years)
    •Taught English
    •Participated in a cross cultural exchange!

    Freelance Writer - Middle East, Kenya, New York City (2016-present)
    •Have written blog posts and travel related content for institutions around the world

    Bartender/Barista - New York City (2017-present)
    •Have worked in extremely busy environments
    •Fast and hard worker
    •Kind and considerate no matter what!

    Other useful info!

    •Professional actor and aerialist
    •Have worked with children since 2014
    •Degree in environmental anthropology from Columbia University
    •Hard working and always open to make friends!

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    In my every day life I am a professional actor and aerialist! I love to perform and want to do so all around the world. I also have a degree in environmental anthropology from Columbia University!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Pescatarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios