Camila

  • Brasil
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Facebook verified

Amigos (30)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am heading to Medellin/Colombia on Feb 17th, then going to Cartagena and finally Bogotá! My stay in Colombia will be of a month! Would love to make friends

    Mi próximo destino:

    Colorado, United States - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am passionate about life, I love saying yes to experiences and getting out of my comfort zone, connecting with people, and learning! I have been traveling solo since I was 19, and life has been a surprising adventure ever since.

    Since last year things have changed so much for me. I currently own an online business in Brazil, in which I teach English and travel all at the same time, so I have been staying in Airbnbs (because I needed a quiet space to teach and plan my classes and organize the business), but that made me very lonely. After my last vacation, which was hiking to Machu Picchu on Christmas for 5 days, I decided to make life take a turn. I wanna follow my dreams even more, and right now they are volunteering, meeting people, learning to surf, learning to play the piano, improving my Italian, and also want to write a book.

    I am always focused on learning and becoming my best self, constantly trying to defy the comfort zone and be a more empathetic person. Traveling is one of the experiences that makes me grow the most, maybe that's why I am so addicted to it, must confess.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been working since I was 14, and during those 11 years, I have done many different things. Nowadays, I am self-employed and own a small business, an online English School (which is in pause for my travels). I not only teach, but I manage the school's marketing, accounting, and more. Besides that, I have worked for a shoe company as a bilingual assistant helping export shoes to other countries, been an administrative assistant in a health insurance company, have had some receptionist experience, worked as a social media assistant for a shoe brand for a couple of months as a second job. I also have been an au pair in the US for 2 years! Did all of those and many extra jobs here and there to make some extra money.

    I love and am fueled by people! So jobs like welcoming people, answering questions, being of service to others make me very happy!

    Last but not least, I also volunteered in the Amazon Forest in Brazil for a project that helps young kids from an underprivileged village. It was one of the best experiences of my life. Here's a link with some photos of my time there! https://www.instagram.com/p/B7O8G28l7aK/

    Let me know if you would like any further info about me or my experiences, I will be happy to answer!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am actually a teacher and own a school (it is on pause due to my traveling), so yes I have a couple of years of experience teaching English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I love yoga, outdoorsy sports, daily jogs, and moving in general! One of my favorite things to do is ride a bike, also absolutely love swimming. And lastly but no least hiking is one of my fav hobbies.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegeterian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.