Isabella

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (26)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sweden - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Isabella (I go by either Bella or Isa)! I have always had an interest in travel and learning by experience, so this is the perfect site for me! My university has recently given me the opportunity to go abroad for 10 months to Spain and Morocco. My project is centered around learning about food and farming (specifically permaculture) and becoming fully immersed in another country's culture. The rich history and culture of these areas really interest me, I cant wait to begin learning and having new experiences!
    I love being in nature and working with plants and animals. I also am super interested in culinary arts and learning about how to cook foods I am unfamiliar with. I would love to exchange recipes, stories, traditions, anything that shows me new perspectives and broadens my horizons! I want to learn about cultivation, the farming process, and how to apply permaculture principles to the land and to our lives. I also love art and I always try to put creativity first in all my projects.
    I wish to learn Spanish and Arabic. I have an intermediate understanding of Spanish as I am currenty studying it right now. Arabic I have no experience with yet, but I will study as much as I can before going to Morocco.
    Overall I'm just looking for an enriching experience where I get to meet new people and gain experience working on permacultures!

    **I am vaccinated and take COVID-19 seriously.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening: I help my family with our backyard garden so I know basic skills in planting and tending to a garden.

    Animal care: I have helped in training my large breed puppy as well as done some dog sitting in the past. My family also has chickens so I know my way around the coop!

    Cooking: I have basic cooking skills, I've learned a lot from my mom who is a phenomenal chef and bread baker. Looking to expand my knowledge of cuisine and practice cooking skills on my trip!

    Tech: I would say I am pretty tech-savvy and I do digital art so I know my way around Photoshop and Illustrator.
    Cleaning: Cleaning is somewhat of a therapy for me, I have no complaints when it comes to house chores (dishes, laundry, basic maintenance)

    Fast learner!: Overall, I am a fast learner and will work my hardest. At the end of the day I want to gain experience and there is no better way than getting hands-on work in any situation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I wish to learn Spanish and Arabic. I am currently learning Spanish and should be able to hold a conversation by the time I am there. I have no experience with Arabic yet. I also can help you learn/perfect your english!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    In my free time, I love doing anything to enrich the creative side of my brain! I love drawing, painting, and I have especially loved crochet recently!
    One of my favorite activities with others is playing cards :)
    My lifelong goal is to become a sheep herder!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      lactose intolerant

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios