Jason

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Retired civil servant and lecturer.
    Mature, slim, 6' tall, active, fit & healthy.
    Industrious, versatile & adaptable.
    I am physically very strong and efficient.
    Quiet and thoughtful with a good sense of humour.
    Clean & tidy and domesticated.
    Completely flexible on when I work and what I do.

    I like to have a purpose each day, and enjoy the fulfilment of physical work.
    I still play cricket occasionally when my club is short.
    I work variously part-time in stables mucking out and grooming horses, or 3 half days weekly gardening for my 'clients'.

    This is me. I am known as a very interesting person.
    Easy going and laid back in my life nowadays.
    I always have a happy outlook and need to feel I have used the day productively.
    Loyal & reliable.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Many practical skills: gardening (from clearing wildernesses to hoeing small weeds !), painting, building, basic electrical, plumbing, carpentry, all household repair work, building and garden maintenance, any basic DIY, fixing brackets on brick walls, anything non-specialist mechanical, tending crops, milking cows, grooming horses, good with animals & children, lecturing, talks, teaching, 1-1 tuition, office administration, drafting letters and papers, management by objectives, project planning, financial business planning.
    Principal gaps of competence are cars, mobile phones and computors.
    My experience includes heavy kitchen work in a kibbutz; (and more recently) wall-building and hectares of field work on an organic farm in New Hampshire USA; cowhand and long-hours dairy work on a farm in Cheshire; clearing rain-forest (sorry !) in N Brazil & Guyana; and stable work mucking out and grooming horses; worked full time 7 days a week for a month on a busy farm lambing sheep; worked 3 half days weekly for three months doing paid gardening maintenance work on a non-working farm.
    I was brought up with a good work ethic: to find life interesting, to work hard each day and to "learn how to do it".

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    79

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I can provide my CV and RECENT references/referees; I have a DBS.
    I am happy to drive for a visit if you would like to meet me.
    I have taken a break for 2 years, in which time I have done a lot of serious writing. I also give tuition to a Syrian boy refugee. I have kept up 5 part-time physical outside local jobs. Covid restrictions haven't had much impact on my being able with care to keep working. The picture by the woodstack was taken in mid-2020, and that with my sister in August 2021.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios