Finn & Becky

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! We are Becky and Finn, 23 and 22 years old, and have recently graduated (June 2021) from Conservation Biology and Ecology Bsc at Exeter University in Cornwall. This summer, we are travelling Scotland with our bicycles to refresh from university, admire Scotland's wildlife, and gain skills and knowledge on sustainable living and food production.

    We are calm, stress-free, quiet people. We love spending time in nature, whether that is to forage for useful plants and mushrooms, go hiking, watch birds and butterflies, go camping, or simply to be mindful. We are both passionate about sustainability, and enjoy practicing sustainability in our personal lives. We also see the importance of community and system change, so we often work with friends, community projects, and protests.

    Our primary passion is growing food and local food. Finn has been a keen veg grower for the past few years and Becky has more recently realised her passion for growing. We use no-dig, organic principles and also have a strong passion for forest gardening. The dream of ours is to start our own community farm, with integrated agroforestry systems!

    Finn's past times include reading, cooking, cycle touring, sea swimming, spoon carving, and preserving the foraged and home-grown food he collects/grows.
    Becky has very similar hobbies and enjoys reading, hiking, cycling, practicing yoga (especially being upside down in the form of a handstand!), sea swimming, surfing and listening to and playing music.

    Finn used workaways during his gap-year (6 months spent in Nepal and India ) and is excited to return to the workaway world! Becky has travelled lots, including Australia, the Caribbean and Kenya. We would both love to share our skills and knowledge regarding food production, music, handstands, foraging and natural history. We are also keen to have our young (and not yet broken) bodies put to hard work. We are keen to learn practical building skills, and all things growing related (especially the logistics of large-scale growing). Becky would love to learn any kind of arts + crafts, such as knitting or painting!

    We can't wait to meet you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    . Organic, no-dig vegetable growing (Garden Scale)
    . Useful and edible perrenial plants
    , Foraging - Wild plant and mushroom identification.
    . Wildlife identification - flora, birds (+ bird song), butterflies etc!
    . Spoon Carving
    . Running and Cycling
    . Vegan cooking
    . Music (Finn plays the Flute and attempts to play guitar. Becky plays Guitar, keyboard + Trombone. We love to sing together!)
    . Childcare (Becky worked as an Au pair in France for 6 months)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22 & 23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We are mostly vegan, but Finn occasional forages for wild meat. We both have a strong understanding of the importance of local food so are willing to consume most sustainably produced food. Although we are probably very sensitive to dairy!

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios