Andrea

Desde: Canadá

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    08/10/2019 - 08/02/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello and thanks for checking out my profile, I am Andrea from Ontario, Canada and I love to travel. I love to learn about cultures, cooking, lifestyle and of course nature, permaculture and organic farming/gardening!
    I live for harvesting my own food.
    I am a Wholistic Nutritionist and I am looking to enhance my life experience by learning how others live and eat according to the natural environment. I have a deep passion for herbs and the healing benefits they offer. I am also very interested in Ayurveda and take the practice into my daily life. I have studied with an Ayurvedic doctor back home as well as in India.
    I love to explore and enjoy my time with adventure and then relaxation.
    I love to cook and I enjoy creating new recipes when inspired.
    I absolutely adore animals and have lived with horses, cows, sheep, pigs, goats, chickens and of course dogs and cats. I also love children and have experience as a carer.
    I consider myself a very nice guest as I sleep early, rise early and like to be relaxed, quiet, kind and compassionate.
    I look forward to meeting you, learning and sharing space together.
    I have lived in community for lengthy amounts of time and am comfortable as well living solo. I believe both lifestyles have supported me in personal growth. I am able to prepare food for large gatherings as well as small and detailed ingredient lists for all diets.
    I have gained extensive experience thus far tending to large permaculture market gardens and being a team lead of a stunning Food Forest.
    I have managed a market stall for the local farmers market and absolutely loved doing so. I prepared and offered sourdough bread which was a huge hit!
    I look forward to meeting you, learning and sharing space together.
    Cheers, Andrea C.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I study and practice Wholistic Nutrition
    I am a proficient gardener
    I have expertise experience in animal husbandry
    I have taken many cooking courses with diverse culinary skills
    I enjoy tending to the home in cleaning and organization
    I am strong and healthy and am able to work in extreme temperature and physically demanding tasks
    I like to be relaxed with a kind disposition
    I have studied in college, love to continue learning and reading

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    40

  • Algo más...

    I love to read spiritual inclined teachings about life and self inquiry.
    I have a daily mediation and yoga practice.
    I take time in nature every day for tranquility and exercise.
    I have experience volunteering on permaculture farms in Central America and Australia
    I have experience working on a tree farm, planting, weeding, starting seedlings, greenhouse work.
    I have grown with horses, dogs, cats and now can add sheep, chickens, pigs, cows and goats to my roomate list!:)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      very vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios