Anna

  • Georgia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    A world traveler and her dog, both of us in love with experiencing new things, learning new things, and constantly adding to our ever growing adventure lists.
    I was raised on a farm in South Georgia, running barefoot, training horses, and helping in the family business. I have a BS in Exercise Science from the University of Tampa and a ridiculously diverse skill set. Now a CEO of Twiggs & Co., a sustainability consulting and implementation firm, I'm reclaiming my life as a digital nomad and looking to take this show on the road and spend some time traveling away from my Denver, Colorado home base. It's lovely but cities can be a lot.

    Probably one of the most useful things for you to know is that I'm fairly convinced that nothing is impossible, it just might not have been done yet. Left to my own devices for many years on the farm - I'm very good at figuring things out and using what's around me to get things done.

    Twiggs (my travel companion and pup) is a 12 year old spayed female, a veteran of long road trips (6 months in 2017, round trip from Denver, CO to Oakland, CA in 2021, countless other shorter trips), and probably one of the best dogs ever. At 12 she is living her best life, getting all the dog treats, and enjoying belly rubs wherever we go. Fully housebroken, she was raised on the same farm I was and is used to all kinds of strange animals and kids. In 2015 she was registered as an emotional support animal to help me through an intense grieving period and we've been close to inseparable ever since.

    WorkAway Resume/Completed Projects:
    Harvested Honey
    Transplanted tomatoes and blueberry bushes
    Built a blueberry bush bed
    Firepit moving and rebuilding
    Foraged/cleaned/prepared wild edible mushrooms
    Cooked many meals
    General landscaping

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    This list is insanely long but the two that come in most handy are being able to follow instructions and learn quickly.

    Some skills include:
    Beginner carpentry, horse training, trail clearing, basic permaculture/other gardening, systems thinking, horse, dog, and various animal training. Tour guiding. Basic first aid. Brainstorming, fire building. Farm animal care. Semi-heavy lifting. Coordination and team leading, business consulting and network building. Community engagement. Book reading and editing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Looking to learn French and Russian (among others) and improve my Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    32

  • Algo más...

    I'm a hobby carpenter. For added verification, here is my LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/anna-burrell89/

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios