Amanda

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! I'm a young, adventurous spirit who enjoys volunteering at camps, retreat centers, and hostels. I grew up in a remote village in Asia with parents working in the humanitarian field. I've since travelled to over 40 countries and have been enthralled with each and every experience. Making new friends, hiking to waterfalls, and sharing stories over a campfire with a bottle of wine are some of my favorite activities. I want to see and learn all I can while I'm young so I can find meaningful ways to give back to this world and the people in it.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Política / justicia social
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I grew up on a farm in China where I helped raise chickens, pigs, cows, goats, rabbits, donkeys, and puppies! My family held summer camps for local high school students to learn English and I taught language classes at these camps every summer for many years. I also helped my mother with these camps by preparing dorm rooms and completing daily cleaning for dozens of camp attendees. I attended university in Los Angeles and earned a degree in International Studies and a minor in Nonprofit Management. I've worked to assist NGO's with social media, administration, and fundraising. I've also served as a barista and waitress. This past year I've been a case manager helping to house homeless individuals with severe mental health challenges.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am very interested in learning Spanish and French. I've been trying to learn Spanish through podcasts and workbooks on my own, but it is difficult without practice.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    In my free time, I love to be active. I enjoy running, yoga, hikes, dancing, wandering around, swimming, and attempting to surf. I'm very open-minded and love to be invited to try new things.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios