Alexa

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Nueva Zelanda

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    17/01/2021 - 24/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I enjoy doing nearly anything outdoors, yoga,hiking,and running are things I do often. Traveling and connecting with new people from different places is also something that motivates me. I love learning new skills and enjoy a variety of work especially if it involves being around animals.

    So far in New Zealand I’ve done everything from bar work to fruit picking and maintaining orchards/vineyards. In the west coast me and partner are looking to really slow down and enjoy all that the area has to offer.

    My partner is French a guy and a real adventurer and very hard working. He loves to be outside climbing a mountain or kayaking. He also loves animals and traveling. We both look forward to connecting with a family and enjoying new experiences here on the west coast.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Me and my partner have both done a variety of planting in the north island. Mostly different types of border trees at new kiwi orchards and kiwi plants. We have done 2 months of vineyard work(thinning,sweeping,wire lifting). Kiwi fruit picking as well.

    I have bartending and waitressing experience, along with a long history of childcare. I’ve work for multiple daycare with kids ranging from infant to around 13 years old. I’ve grown up always having cats and dogs in the home. I have a biology degree from university, with light focus on agriculture and sustainability. In school I did multiplied vegetable farming projects, and volunteering.

    My partner grew up in the country side of France. He is used to being around horses and a variety of farm animals. His current passion And skill he is perfecting is baking bread From his sourdough. He enjoys outdoor work and would love to get some farm experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    My partner is pretty fluent in english but is also still looking to improve his skills and can help teach French. I am learning French and we would both love to learn more Spanish.

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    We both love interactive activities like card games, our favorite one lately is monopoly deal. We like to read, journal, and exercise.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegetarian. I still eat eggs and am not opposed to fish that have lived a natural life.

Fotos

Comentarios