Abigail

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is Abby, I am British/Irish, 26 years old and 5 years ago I had my first workaway experience in Spain.

    After leaving college at 19, where I studied art, history, sociology and philosophy, I started working full time, doing everything from waitressing to working at events, and briefly working as an assistant chef. I saved up the money to go for a 2 month trip around India, and when I got back I moved to Spain.

    I went to the south to learn Spanish, and ended up liking it so much that I stayed and today I live in Madrid and speak fluent Spanish. I did many different volunteering jobs with Workaway and Helpx, some of which were working on the land, planting things, feeding animals and maintaining olive groves. I also volunteered in hostels which involved cooking, cleaning, reception duties and entertaining the guests; weekly I would take them to a salsa class for example.

    I currently work as an English teacher, but in the future will work as a primary school teacher.
    I have many interests, the main ones being reading, going for walks, cycling, history, and nature. I also like singing and drawing. I am a very sociable person and I love meeting new people and learning new things.

    I am really looking forward to this new adventure; I've been working full time for several years and feel like I need something totally different for a little while. I am craving to be in a natural place, away from the stresses of city life. I am not afraid of hard work or getting my hands dirty.

    I am a very positive and active person and I'm sure I could help you with many things.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Apart from the languages I am a good cook and teacher. If you would like to learn or improve your English I can certainly help. Besides that, I can help with gardening or general maintenance. I also have some artistic skills, albeit somewhat neglected!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have worked as an English teacher for the last four years during my time in Spain. During this time I have become fluent in Spanish, and I enjoyed the process so much that I want to do it again with French. I have been teaching myself some French, and the main purpose of my upcoming trip will be to achieve a conversational level in French.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    Britain, Ireland

  • Algo más...

    I like to challenge myself, which often means trying new things. I am open minded and would like to expand my skills. I like gardening and would like to learn more about it, particularly ecological methods.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios