Abbie

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde May 2020 Hasta Ene 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, I am 24, a gentle soul who loves the simple things in life. As a person I am kind, love to hear about people's life journeys and am gentle, quiet and a calmness about me.

    I am a practising artist, passionate about being creative and who is inspired by the natural world. I finished my degree in Hand Embroidery three years ago and am passionate about heritage crafts and learning through making.

    I am doing work away to experience different ways of living and learn lots of new things, meeting interesting people along the way. Friendships mean everything to me and hoping to make lots of special ones.

    My dream one day is to be a full time artist and have my own studio, a self build or conversion. Any skills that I can learn along the way would be brilliant and I love to be working with my hands. Nature is also one of my passions and love any animals too.

    Things I love are the beach walks, beachcombing, animals, nature, gardens, working with my hands and working on projects. I was a Rainbow Leader in Girl Guides for 5-7 year olds and was part of Girlguiding for 12 years.

    My hometown is a small town in Norfolk, UK.

    I am looking to explore the natural beauty of the UK and other countries to experience different approaches to living in the countryside. In particular I am interested in learning about working on the land, doing restorations and creative projects. This journey will help me develop as an artist and my passion for being in nature. I enjoy culture, heritage, history, art and being by the ocean.

    I am starting this journey to open a new path for my life, I have been made redundant from my full time job due to covid 19 and want to experience a new way of working. Meeting new people and forging and starting a new life journey. I stayed with 3 hosts in 2020 and love it, they were all brilliant. For a few months I went back home and some short term jobs. Recently I have started working in a hotel in Scotland as a live in general assistant, but am looking to plan my next work away adventure.

    If you would like to see more of what I get up to as an artist and on my travels check me out on Instagram and my website...

    @abifrusher
    @abigaillilyfrusher
    www.abigaillily.org

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I thirve on being creative and have lots of experience with different art mediums-drawing, painting, textiles, sculpture, stone masonary and design.

    I have taught art workshops to a range of ages and different kinds of people. I am a member of girlguiding so have leadership and team work experience. Through this and working at a school I have experience with children from 5-16 years of age and doing activites to help them learn new things.

    I have a good gardening knowledge, enjoy being outdoors and a "give it a go" attitude. I can use gardening equipment and enjoy working on the land.

    I am confident around animals and would love to know more about husbandry skills.

    Food is another passion of mine and am a good cook too. I enjoy food of all cultures and love to share meals and cook for other people.

    Painting and decorating are another skill of mine. I can do gloss and matt painting, sanding, repairing woodwork, sign painting, enamel paints and a quick learner on anything else.

    Problem solving, making things, cooking and a love of animals are all things I do. I am a strong swimmer and am confident in water. Previous jobs I have had have been in are hospitality, retail, teaching assistant and artist in residence at a school.

    I love to learn and am a good listener, I am good at occupying myself. Emergency first aid trained in november 2019.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I am motivated and have a calm personality. Eager to learn new skills and work well in a team or individually. Lots of common sense and enjoy family life.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios