Cormac

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is William (Cormac) Mallett, I have decided to take a gap year to help me develop a better understanding of the world and myself as well as visit as many amazing places as I can. I love learning new languages and experiencing the culture of the world outside of America. I have always loved being outdoors and experiencing nature to its fullest. For me, this includes hiking, adventuring, survival studies, etc., as they can all bring immense improvement to one's mental and physical health. I am a hard worker but also enjoy creative vacations and am very open to finding new ways to apply myself in different fields.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Blogging
    Tecnología
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Being a post-secondary school traveler, I do not have a degree in any subject, however, I have been working a variety of jobs that have given me some unique skills. Being someone who grew up in the restaurant industry, I have a fair bit of experience with food and kitchen work. I have held managerial positions at restaurants and music/food venues where I developed menus and dishes with chefs as well as worked with my team of front-of-house employees to deliver the best customer experience we could. I have also worked at camps that involved fostering a nature-based educational experience for children from 4-13 years of age. I also have experience with babysitting. I currently work for a frame builder and restorer and a professional gold guilder. There I have learned to work with my hands in an artistic and industrial way, we have worked on restoring 200-year-old frames for our statehouse and built some to accompany various pieces of sought-after artwork. I also worked at a technology store for about a year and have some knowledge of technology and computer work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Latin: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would like to learn Italian, but would also like to pick up the local dialect of wherever I'm traveling.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    18

  • Algo más...

    I am most passionate about learning above all else, I would be happy to learn anything that someone is willing to teach me. That said I am very passionate about astrophysics and any type of science. I am also interested, although not very knowledgeable, in philosophy and psychology as well as economics. I enjoy tinkering with old technology to make new additions to my stereo or computer setups. I also like to build trinkets and gadgets for my home like a little zip line I made last summer.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Nope! Open to try anything.

Amigos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.