Wesley

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Wesley, usually called Wes. I am 28 years in age currently and from Charlottesville, Virginia. I consider myself to be a positive and uplifting individual with profound love for the human race. I am a very social creature and prefer interacting with others opposed to working alone. I can effectively convey complex ideas and perceptual understandings through comprehensible word structure, and exhibit a high level of empathy towards people I interact with.

    Growing up in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, outdoor experience came early and easily for me. I have a generous amount of time spent outdoors and participating in outdoor activities. From the time I was able to walk my parents began taking me on hikes predominantly at Shenandoah National Park which was a short distance from where we lived, resulting in an appreciation for nature from a young age. My love for the outdoors has taken me through so many wonderful experiences. When outdoors I am most at peace, truly content with the world around me.

    I have an optimistic and productive nature along with an amorous aura. I love to make music and am also a proficient writer. I shine my brightest when I am surrounded by uplifting people and energies, and have always made friends easily. I have no restrictive health concerns and appreciate all foods from all cultures.

    With this profile I am attempting to connect with specific projects around the world in order to gain experience and knowledge from a variety of sources. I love traveling and enjoy committing time and effort to communal goals. I intend to locate hosts who require a dynamic individual with a wide range of abilities and acquired knowledge.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Regarding my education I have completed a bachelor's degree in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations as well as a minor in Interdisciplinary Studies. My degree was rewarded December 2019 from Florida Gulf Coast University with a GPA of 3.5. I possess an affinity towards the natural world as well as sustainable living and have completed multiple Permaculture Design Courses.

    I have accumulated many years of experience as well as training, and I exemplify a developed understanding of a variety of situations. During my life I have had numerous jobs and performed a variety of tasks. I have worked in sales and hospitality; giving me a sense of how to interact with people of varying perceptions and attitudes. I have also worked in areas of residential electrical instillation and commercial scale heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning. I have experience grounds keeping and maintaining several properties, ensuring optimal yard care and a high level of aesthetic value.

    My entire life I have felt a persistent and primal yearning for a more natural existence, which has lead me towards a journey of self-development which I currently traverse. I recently received a certification in permaculture knowledge, which was provided through Punta Mona during their June Permaculture Design Course. I have acquired detailed knowledge regarding the profound interactions between specific plant species and their encompassing impact on the human body and our health. I have owned a diverse selection of plants and completed college level horticulture courses. I have also completed an additional P.D.C. through Florida Gulf Coast University.

    Being provided with farm specific experience through practice and exposure, I have a knowledge of various methods and procedures. I understand the practice of non-industrial organic fruit and vegetable production, and associated techniques such as proper planting times and soil consistency. I also have livestock experience, and general knowledge of animal care. The farm based knowledge I have is accompanied by implementing the principles of permaculture both physically and metaphorically.

    My experience in general construction is relatively limited and something which I am eager to develop. I favour occupations which allow me to regularly interact with other people, but have no reservations with physical labour. I have a high level of physical stamina which develops through repetition, maintaining a routine, and healthy eating. I am able to operate heavy machinery and have never experienced accidents driving.

    Regarding my commendable personal qualities, I interact very well with a wide spectrum of people and offer constant positive energy. I can communicate at an intellectual level and have been identified as an “old-soul” countless times by others as well as myself. Inner visions of the future reveal relative life success, and profound societal accomplishments feel impending. I want to share my appreciation for our beautiful human race and my desire for a connected existence; while also learning how to peacefully coexist while inhabiting our living planet.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    Aries and beginning to understand my role as a healer.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios