Veerle

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Este workawayer ha decidido que su lista de amigos sea privada.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Veerle. I'm 22 years old and I'm form the Netherlands, but I would love to see more of the world. That’s why I subscribed to workaway :)

    In my day to day life I try to see my friends as much as possible, I love seeing movies and I like reading books whenever I find the time. I sometimes draw or paint with water color and I also really enjoy playing games with my friends and family.

    When I'm on vacation or when I have a day off, I really enjoy all kinds of outdoors activities. I like mountain biking with my brother, I love climbing, canyoning, abseiling and zip-lining and I have tried wind surfing which I would love to get better at. Besides that, when I'm traveling, I like to discover new places, so I can take pictures or just enjoy the ambiance.

    I also love to discover museums and I'm especially interested in art (art history was one of my favorite subjects in high school) and science (I studied physics for a few months). Exploring nature is also one of my favorite activities when I'm visiting a foreign country.

    In general, I enjoy trying new things, so I hope workaway can help me get some great new experiences. Hopefully this gives some insight in who I am and what I like :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I find it hard to specify my exact skills that could be of use for a host. I would say I'm smart and a quick learner so even when I'm not good at something yet, I'm always willing to learn! Nevertheless, here are some of the things I'm good at:

    - I'm good with kids (I have a lot of experience with baby sitting with kids of various ages)

    - I used to work in a cinema as a host/server, so I know how to be hospitable/friendly to clients

    - Used to work in a garden center, so I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty

    - I played field hockey for 13 years. I don't know in what situation this would be a useful skill, but I could definitely teach it!

    - I speak Dutch (native langue), English (good enough to make myself understandable) and a tiny bit of French

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn a new language. I'm most interested in learning English, French and Spanish. I can speak English quite well already (for someone who has never lived in an English speaking country), but I would love to learn more.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    My favorite board game:
    Exploding kittens

    My favorite singer:
    Jorja Smith

    My favorite book:
    The kite runner

    My favorite movie:
    Sorry, I can't pick just one. Forrest Gump is my favorite "easy to watch" movie. Lord of the rings is my favorite trilogy. Parasite is my favorite non-English movie. Dune is my favorite recent movie.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios