Joshua & Kimberley

Desde: Canadá

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/05/2021 - 30/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am motivated by Family and good food!

    I am a happy husband and father who has been travelling with my Wife and 2 youngest daughters (13/14) since Feb 1st.

    We are originally from BC, however have been in Alberta since early April.

    We love music, adventuring in the outdoors, and being silly. Sitting around a fire just talking makes for a perfect night, any night! As for my girls, they are highly motivated by animals!

    We have been thinking heavily about homesteading and getting away from the hustle and stresses of trying to survive in BC. I have lived a very diverse life, and would like my girls to experience a more earth connected lifestyle as they are growing up so fast!

    Their happiness, is my happiness!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am hardworking with a background in furniture, sales, and website design. I managed a massive Antique furniture store in Vancouver for nearly 10 years.

    I was in charge of website design & maintenance, marketing, sales, recruiting staff, and physical tasks such as unloading containers, loading purchases into vehicles, and some home deliveries. I'm not afraid to sweat and get dirty, and rather be outside instead of in front of a computer.

    My wife and I have worked together for several years at numerous jobs. She has worked primarily in a sales, customer service, and data entry. She's very organized, and loves the outdoors. She worked at the furniture store and is also used to light furniture moving, and also isn't scared of hard work!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    39 & 39

  • Algo más...

    We love to play board games. Our favorite family game is Scrabble, next would be Monopoly. The kids love to play Minecraft and a little bit of Sims.
    We watch a lot movies (most recently going through the entire marvel series... again!)

    We love to go for walks several times per day if given the chance, visit playgrounds, and visit near by cities to see what they're all about.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios