Tsiv’ra

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/01/2012 - 01/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I grew up in Richmond, Virginia but moved to Philadelphia, PA when I was still in high school to work with an organization building children's after-school/summer programs and helping a non-profit homeless aid/food distribution center. Soon after, I began studying at the University of the Arts, taking time off due to travel in Swaziland/SA then Kenya before finishing my BFA in the states in 2010.
    After university, I lived for a year on an old abandoned pier in a small shelter above the Delaware River after which I volunteered in Himachal Pradesh, India before eventually relocating to Haiku, Hawaii (Maui) to work on an organic farm and as a zip-line tour guide.
 Since living on the islands in 2012, I fell into a variety of odd-jobs, constant travel/roaming, and a practice of completely starting over every 1-3 months through work-trade and other volunteerism until (in 2015) I accepted a position for a year in a life-sharing community as a caregiver for adults with developmental and intellectual disabilities (at Innisfree Village).
    When my commitment was finished there, at the beginning of 2016, I work-traded my way across Europe, starting in France and ending in Israel (with 14 countries in-between). Moving back to Hawaii, I found work again as a caregiver for adults with special needs (at La’akea Foundation) before traveling, working, and backpacking across Australia and New Zealand.
    In 2018, I travelled around the Baltic Sea eventually working building treehouses in Sweden, afterwards spending time in France and then New Orleans before moving back to Richmond, Virginia for the year to work on a writing project (in an attempt to slow down/understand and articulate to myself some of my own experiences from the past decade). At the start of 2020, I went to Costa Rica and then Mardi Gras in NOLA before taking a farmer's assistant job from March-July. When finished, I hiked 900 miles of the Appalachian trail through August and September. Then, headed west for some amazing hosts in NM, AZ, and CA. In January of 2021, I moved to the Olympic Peninsula. This upcoming year, I am continuing to search for friendly people, good work, and new perspectives.
 I always love meeting new hosts and am constantly in awe of the hospitality I have received, grateful to be accepted into stranger's homes and lives all over the world. I look forward to meeting you, hearing and seeing and learning about how you live your life. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a great organizer and love to clean. I'm interested in permaculture and farming in any capacity (gardening and growing). Although not very experienced in carpentry, I am young-ish and able bodied and can learn whatever you show me. Landscaping work in the same fashion. I also have a bachelors in fine arts and feel capable in most forms of digital media production. I'm good with people and understand customer relations. I'm a committed learner and enjoy the process of being taught, so as long as you have a minute to show me how you want something done, I can follow directions.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    34

  • Nacionalidad

    United States

  • Algo más...

    Work-trade has changed the course of my life over the last 10 years. There are so many great ideas and beautiful projects to be apart of in this world and I'm so grateful for communities that support these types of exchanges.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios