Tom

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Mexico - Desde Oct 2021 Hasta Mar 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a 28 year old man on a trip around Mexico. I have recently also been in Guatemala and Costa Rica. I have been in Mexico for a week and have fallen in love with the country, the food, the music, the people, I think it is absolutely fantastic.
    I have had many jobs in my life. Before leaving for this trip I worked in an auction house in the south of England. I was a porter so helping customers face to face and helping to set up the auction house for sales. Before this I was a gardeners assistant and before that I drove vans all over London.
    I love to cook, since being here I have really got into the Latin American style of cooking. Lots of re fried beans! I like to read and write about my travels. I meditate daily and practice a bit of yoga. Eventually I would like to become a meditation teacher but for now I am keen to learn Spanish and find some kind of work in Mexico. I enjoy being outdoors and am keen on the natural world. Trees and animals interest me greatly and having been brought up on a farm in the north of Scotland I have a natural liking for being outside. I enjoy BBQing and outdoor cooking, I am also a keen camper.
    I am hoping to find a work away arrangement that can help me with my Spanish. I can speak a little bit of Spanish but not much, I would like to improve and feel that talking is the best way. In terms of work I am open to anything. I am volunteering in order to meet people and have a more unusual experience than staying in hotels and hostels, and of course, improve my Spanish.

    Thank you for reading this slightly long description!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    . I can drive large vans and have a European trailer towing license.
    . I have a Diploma in Jewellery Design.
    . I am licensed to drive dumper trucks.
    . I have worked as a gardener mowing lawns, weeding, spraying and building flower beds.
    . I have worked on many sheep farms.
    . I have had customer service experience in books shops.
    . I have worked in auction houses moving furniture and helping customers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn to speak Spanish. I’ve have now been in Latin America for a few months so I can have a basic conversation. I am learning every day and am keen to do as much speaking as possible!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Algo más...

    I love to meet new people and am keen to learn more Spanish. I hope I can also teach English in return, perhaps along with some meditation. I enjoy working in groups and have experience in all kinds of jobs from factories to bars. Having sold jewellery and previously worked in an auction house I am interested in antiques and jewellery. I read lots about this type of thing, however my reading is now mainly focused on Mexico and basic Spanish.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios