Rebecca

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Croacia, Filipinas, Grecia, Laos, México, Tailandia, Turquía

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    28/03/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    512

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Rebecca. :)

    As I update this profile, I've just finished up a workaway in the French Alps. I spent this whole summer in the south brushing up on my French skills. But I'm excited to head back to SE Asia soon!

    As a quick little life summary, so far I've lived in: Senegal, the USA (where I'm actually from), Thailand, Spain (where I did my first 2 workaways), Australia (1 workaway), and now France (3 workaways). I've taken shorter trips to a fair amount of other countries in there as well.

    As far as volunteering work goes, I really like learning new skills, especially if they involve making something with my own hands. However, If I had to pick an ideal workaway for my skills/background, it would be related to photography, animals, or hospitality. Photography, because this is what I am most passionate about and educated in for my bachelor's degree (it has also been my occupation in the United States). Jobs involving animals are a close second as I just find that line of work to be incredibly emotionally rewarding. Lastly hospitality, because I have tons of customer service experience (in many different jobs) and have worked in hotels and for B&Bs.

    Hmmm....I also like DIY projects so anything in that realm would be great as well! I like to figure out how things work.

    Other things I really really love: anything related to the French language (I have been baby-stepping toward becoming fluent for ages) , the ocean, football (soccer), rock climbing, baking, painting (painting houses or artwork, doesn't matter I just like it), making or listening to music (I play a bunch of instruments and like almost every genre), pottery, horseback riding, volleyball, surfing...the list is long. :D

    Please ask if you have any specific questions for me! I'd love to hear from you, especially if you're lucky enough to be near some type of water source. I loove the water. :D

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    PHOTOGRAPHY - I have extensive photography-related knowledge (digital and analog cameras, film and darkrooms, lighting, editing software, etc). My bachelor's degree is in photography and I have run my freelance photography business on and off since 2009.

    TEACHING - I have taught many subjects including photography, music, English, even how to create your own websites to students ranging from 3 years old to adult professionals.

    LABOR - I will happily do manual labor like weeding, painting, caulking, staining, and building things! I have a very logical mind and like solving problems. I worked for a construction company in the mountains for one summer during college (painting/staining house exteriors) and helped my dad restore cars throughout my teens.

    ANIMAL CARE - I have a LOT of personal experience and also professional work history taking care of animals (cats, dogs, and some horses). Most recently I was a vet technician in an animal hospital/ER in the States, but I was also a part-time pet sitter in California once upon a time, and worked in a stable in exchange for riding lessons in elementary school. I also took a horseback riding course in college (believe it or not this is normal in Montana!)

    CLEANING - I am a fastidious cleaner! Seriously, you should see a kitchen once I'm done with it. Wowza. Also my first job was as a housekeeper in a hotel, and I've worked in several B&Bs recently, so I know how to turn a room around efficiently and with a fastidious eye.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English (native), French (conversational), Thai (basic conversational)

  • Edad

    33

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    I am a zeeero drama person who doesn't need anything fancy. Actually, I prefer nothing fancy. :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nope!

    • Dieta especial
      Nope!

Fotos

elephant kisses are very slobbery :)
My students doing an English presentation for their school in Songkhla, Thailand
My favorite way to get around! (I'm the driver)
Me and my baby (the camera, hah)
bareback & barefoot in the ocean on a horse = bliss

Comentarios