Theresa

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Heyy, I am Theresa Armbruster, 20 years old and attended till summer 2019 a sixth form college in Dieburg (near Frankfurt am Main, Germany) where I took my A-levels in late spring this year.

    For 2021 I plan to visit a good friend of mine in Maine, USA and want to stay and work at a farm again before that.

    My health is good and I have no allergies or other problems that could restrict my eating or physical tasks that need to be carried out. I always look for new things to learn or improving the skills I already have.


    My hobbies include unicycling in the local gymnastics club. There, I also work as a volunteer trainer for children from 9 to 14 years. I love to play the trumpet, to knit and to work in the community library, again on a voluntary basis. When the weather is fine, I enjoy inline skating, swimming and kayaking. I am also creative and artistically-minded (e.g. handicrafts as well as hair braiding and styling). For carnival and on other occasions, like Halloween etc., I LOVE to do the make up for other people and myself too.

    Being quick on the uptake, open-minded and persistent, I perform the tasks I am faced with in such situations responsibly and conscientiously. Obviously, I can also follow orders and I always hear that I am patient so people must have a point. :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I spent 15 months wwoofing not only on different organic animal farms in Ireland (2019 to 2020), where I worked with sheep, goats, horses, cattle, pigs, bees, donkeys, chicken and geese. But also on organic vegetable farms where I planted, cared and harvested for a big variety of vegetables and fruit (like sorts of potatoes, kale, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, apples, pears, berries). Furthermore I painted fences, walls, cut down trees and hedges, laid out paths and did general house maintenance.
    Since summer 2018 I have a driving licence with a trailer permit. Thus, I will also be able to cope with larger transport tasks.
    Also I have been working as a waitress in a restaurant (Bistro Mephisto, Dieburg) in my hometown since march 2019.
    Being fond of animals, I am not afraid of them and even have some horse riding experience.
    As I have already gained experience on a landscape conservation farm, I am also familiar with activities such as mucking out, raising and caring for lambs, goatlings and other farm animals. Moreover, I grew up in a house with a big vegetable and fruit garden in Germany where I was raised in general gardening skills and knowledge. In the past 3 years I also worked for several friends of my parents in their gardens by cutting hedges, caring for their vegetables and doing other garden maintenance works.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    For August 2021 I will start an apprenticeship as a stonesculptor in Germany. I recently came back from a year in Ireland with sheep and all sorts of animals and I want to continue doing that for as long as possible, I just love doing anything related to animals.

    I am always interested in learning old and new things, whatever knowledge I have I like to share, I am not fussy about any work and also don't tire fast. :)

    maybe I repeated myself a bit now, but whatever I hope I got to make clear how much I love farmworking ;)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios