Stefano

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi everyone,
    i'm Stefano, from Rome, Italy.

    Nature, photography, walking and meditation are my favorite activities.
    A long meditative walk in the forest, with my camera in the backpack, would make my day.

    After graduating in economics, and a short period of apprenticeship as an accountant, I went on a trip to Central and South America. It was supposed to last a month, but in the end I was away for more than a year and, of course, I never went back to the office! :) During this time I discovered the pleasure of slowing down, and savouring nature, landscapes, scents and relationships with local people, while also taking part in voluntary work in various national parks and other initiatives in exchange for food and accommodation.

    In addition to this, learning new languages and the curiosity to try my hand at new jobs are the reason why I joined Workaway.

    As a true Italian, I will gladly prepare any type of pasta you wish to try. If you like carbonara, you won't regret having me in your kitchen :)
    Photography is a great passion of mine and i like a lot sharing it, so feel free to ask if you want to approach or improve in this field.

    Looking forward to help you!

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Música
    Fotografía
    Blogging
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My native language is Italian and I can speak English and Spanish at an intermediate level. Working for a year in a warehouse in Germany I learned a basic level of German (level B1-B2). I am interested in language exchanges, in improving my English and German and in teaching Italian.

    I don’t mind working hard, get my hands dirty and help whereever needed. If I do not know how to do something, then I will be happy to learn :)
    I worked in the countryside during high school and as a salesman in a fruit and vegetable shop during university.
    I practised martial arts, yoga and meditation for 7 years and in case of the master's absence, I was delegated to teach the class.
    I can also handle basic masonry work, painting walls, laying tiles.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'd like to improve my german and english

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    34

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios